We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cuina d'en Garriga

La Cuina d'en Garriga
Ranked #265 of 9,333 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Family owned run gourmet restaurant and store, local and healthy products and recipes. Open kitchen from 9:00 am to 11 pm.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We discovered this place on the first day in Barcelona and kept returning every day during our Easter stay! The quality of food is exceptional! Staff is a bit slow, but then, it's not a fast food restaurant. The atmosphere of this place is terrific! And the sobrassada they serve is a must!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank filipinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    194
    45
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Intimate dining experience in heart of Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Deceiving from the street, this restaurant looks like a deli/tapas bar from the street. In the back, there is a small dining area and a separate wine room. One of the bellmen at our hotel recommended it as a good place to get local cuisine. When the concierge couldn't get us a table, he walked us over and convinced his friend, the manager, to find a spot for us. The manager served us some local wine and chatted with us while we waited for a table to open up. After a short wait, we were served a series of small plates. The dishes were excellent , as was the service. Fresh ingredients and great fresh bread were a plus, as well as a great Spanish red wine recommended by our waiter. We will definitely return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JMGIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tourist-centric, yet...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is in the heart of Barcelona's tourist section, just three blocks north of Pl. Catalunya. The restaurant therefore could provide mediocre fare, as do many restaurants in this area. To their credit, they have multi-lingual staff (very friendly), fair prices (not inexpensive, but commensurate with the quality of food), very good food, and a clean, open, bright atmosphere. Only one culinary note, they trend towards "rare" on their cooked meats including butifarra; but were not at all put off when I asked them to cook things a bit more (I even sent one dish back). Kids will do fine here/ enough kid-friendly meals for consideration. Worth a trip here if you are nearby, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Every time I need a good Catalan restaurant I go to this place, the service is very good and the food is amazing, Mediterranean cuisine with very fresh a good products, one of the places every one have to pass in barcelona..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjnc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meditteranean cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the dinner for 3 without making reservation. We dined inside the wine room . The waitress was really friendly and helpful. The food tasted great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuina d'en Garriga also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Cuina d'en Garriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing