We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place for a great moment for all senses!”

La Cuina d'en Garriga
Ranked #285 of 9,400 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $48
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Family owned run gourmet restaurant and store, local and healthy products and recipes. Open kitchen from 9:00 am to 11 pm.
Paris, France
1 review
“Amazing place for a great moment for all senses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The place is cozy and decorated with great taste! I love the fact that you can buy what you have enjoyed during your dinner, such a delicious idea! The food is just the best I had in Barcelona : simple & sophisticated at the same time. And yes, this oxymoron is possible! The vegetable salad with trufle oil is a great memory! Thank you for such a great moment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vuillequez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    196
    45
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“Absolutely great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food is fantastic, the people are extremely nice, the setting and atmosphere are great, and the pricing is very reasonnable. The menu is original and sexy, but also has some classics. We were all very satisfied with what we had, excellent salads, incredible Burrata and great wine. We had a wonderful moment.
Besides you can also buy your favorite products (ham of all sorts, cheese, etc.) at a reasonnable price. Lots of choice to bring back home and share the experience !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maudampollini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent and cosy, makes you happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went there on our last day of the trip, after spending very exhausting 5 nights in Barcelona. Unfortunatelly we didn't find out earlier....
The entrance is very intresting, just passing through a very modern grocery store, ending in very cosy area. Excellent atmosphere, very good service and tastes... Tables are few so better make a reservation before.
Worth all penny.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We happened upon this resturant by accident. It is small and isited mostly by the local clientel. It is a mixture between a french and spanish cuisine. The staff were fabulous. The chef came to our table and discussed the dishes as well as being open to change them to our liking. The wine cellar and cheese case are one of the best. The wait staff was warm, friendly while also very knowledgable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Different and tasty foood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Make a reservation as its a small restaurant. We went early as we were traveling with children.
We sat on the large kitchen table at the back.
Food was fresh and well presented.
Wine recommendation from the waitress was spot on
Highly recommend the cream infused mozzarella - not great for the waist line though
Kids were welcome, there was enough on the menu for them to pick.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harriet2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuina d'en Garriga also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Cuina d'en Garriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing