We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Operaramblas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Operaramblas
Ranked #50 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    265
    109
    36
    22
See reviews for
61
217
76
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Service is good.
Ideal location for visit Barcelone.
Only problem: bad isolation between room.
Great ratio quality / price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Joker0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Last minute I decided to arrive a day early in Barcelona and the price at the hotel I booked (NH Numancia) more than doubled! It is cheap, clean, with aircon. The aircon is noisy and you can hear your neighbours bang their doors but nothing my earplugs can't fix. With the price and superb location in Las Ramblas, it's good value. I wont stay more than a couple of nights though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This "hostel" feels more like a no-frills hotel. It is located a short walk (3 minutes) off the Ramblas. As Rick Steves pointed out, the street it is on isn't one of the best, but it is fine.

I stayed here for three nights in August 2012 in a single bed room. The room was as expected - single bed, AC, ensuite bathroom with sink and shower. There was really not much character in this hotel at all. Barren white walls were the theme. I found that when I walked around my room after taking a shower, my feet became dirty from the grime on the floor of the room.

There is no wifi in the rooms, which I found annoying, though there is wifi in a character-less lounge next to reception.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corndog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Great spot, clean rooms, nice bathroom, easy check-in. Only complaint was the 2 single beds (which are in every hotel in Spain) were placed head to toe so couldn't push them together. Such a good location though so great value!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Writing on behalf of my daughter. Though first time hostal experience she was pleasantly surprised, and would highly recommend the hostal. The place was in a good sight seeing location and in light of her awful Barcelona experience, she spoke highly of the staff, who were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASUmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place feels like a hotel, not a hostel. It is a very sterile environment however, the front desk staff were always helpful.

We had our own bathroom and two single beds. Everything was very clean. There is no wi-fi in the rooms which I find irritating as it means you have to sit in the common room which lacks any atmosphere. It is in a fabulous location which is all that matters in Barcelona. Why would you be sitting in your hotel in Barcelona anyway?!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#138 of 512 in Barcelona
1,168 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Mare Nostrum
Hostal Mare Nostrum
#18 of 307 in Barcelona
485 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Ramos
Hostal Ramos
#116 of 307 in Barcelona
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#15 of 307 in Barcelona
297 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#9 of 307 in Barcelona
466 reviews
El Raval
Dalia Ramblas
Dalia Ramblas
#84 of 307 in Barcelona
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Operaramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Operaramblas

Property: Operaramblas
Address: Sant Pau, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Operaramblas 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Operaramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Operaramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing