We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Underrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Operaramblas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Operaramblas
Ranked #52 of 326 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
1 review
“Underrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Underrated 2 star, definitely a 4 star for services, location, cleanness and value. will not hesitate to recommend and will stay again when I will visit Barcelona next. Thank you to the staff at Operaramblas for your friendly service!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Victorina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    254
    106
    34
    21
See reviews for
59
200
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Location was AMAZING, the place is clean and the staff is nice and fluent in English.
I did however have the misfortune of occupying a room facing the street over the weekend, and though I wouldn't consider myself a light sleeper, waor two nights the drunken fights have kept me up till 5am. The good news is that as soon as a room facing the inner cobecame available I was able to enjoy my stay.
Bottom line: heartily recommended, provided you stay clear off the front rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank idit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great location, clean and tidy. No tv in room (take a DVD player) and no air con until jun 1, so it was quite warm at night. It was also quite a small room.
Our room was by the lift and you could hear the workings at night.
I would stay again though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hostal is situated about 100mtrs from the center of La Rambla. Rooms and hostal very clean and very little street noise. No room-TV, airco functions not in May. TV in big central accommodation for waiting etc. with internet , GOOD central storage for suitcases on days of arrival and leave!!One negative point: the doctors from medical care and the front desk have an arrangement to lift your purse from a lot of money extra for medical service.They tell you doctors visit will cost 60E, charge you 150E en split the difference afterwards. I saw the doctot after his visit go to the toilet, prepare an envelope and give it to the front clerk!! We protested at the time of visit, the doctor phones the frontdesk, tells him the charge would be 150E and ask afterwards how much the clerk had told us the visit would cost!! Of course the clerk said "I told 150E". Crooks!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank hans c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stay to this place 4 days in april 2012. The place is clean, reception staff polite, the localization is great : right downtown , foot step to the catalyuna plaza ( where the areobus stop is) , close to subway line.
the room have the strict mimum ( no tv - no alarm clock) but bedsheets were clean, as weel as the bathroom ( low water presure so) .
The room had a view on a back court , therefore no street noise at night , neverthless we could hear peoples talking or taking shower on the room across the wall .
a nice quality/price for a week-end stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chroniques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

The location was simply impeccable for a short stay in Barcelona - Liceu station just 100m away (as is the touristy La Ramblas), close enough to walk to/from the Aerobus bus stop at Placa Catalunya with my baggage, Carrefour supermarket is close by, and even closer is the fabulous La Boqueria market. The hostel has a lift, is clean and spacious and for this price I was initially quite pleased ... for 45 Euro a night I really wasn't going to complain too much.

Then again here are the cons. Paper thin wall - you can hear every door from every floor opening and closing, not to mention people talking in the hall way!! One night I was kept awake for hours because my neighbour was snoring!!! There's no internet in the room so I could not have a private skype session with family and friends, and you can only borrow the hair dryer for 1 hour at a time. The staff was there simply to do their job - not to chit chat with customers - so don't bother using them as local guides.

I've not made up my mind whether to stay here again or not. If it weren't for the noise, it'd scored at least a "very good" from me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal Mare Nostrum
Hostal Mare Nostrum
#21 of 326 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Ramos
Hostal Ramos
#112 of 326 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
La Rambla
Ramblas by Pillow
Ramblas by Pillow
#103 of 326 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hostal Benidorm
Hostal Benidorm
#70 of 753 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#15 of 326 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
El Raval
Hostal La Palmera
Hostal La Palmera
#90 of 326 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Operaramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Operaramblas

Property: Operaramblas
Address: Sant Pau, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 326 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Operaramblas 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Operaramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Operaramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing