We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rialto
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
187
720
546
203
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
720
546
203
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterla ramblaexcellent locationtwin roomshort breaknoisy at nightbuffet breakfastbars and restaurantscity breakstreet noiseyogurtmetro stationramblascathedralporteurotickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

very good locaition. very close to the Rambla and the gotic quarter. Very close to the metro station. Breakfast is good, not more than that. Room is smaill but very clean and with a comfort bed. Staff are kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ניסים ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic if you are wanting to be close to the beach and la rambla. However, they charge a lot for wifi and it does not work well at all. It was 9 euros for 24 hours. Not worth it. The safe in our room had to be locked with a key which had to be picked up from reception. We did not use it as it seemed a bit dodgy and I assume they would charge for that too. Also our room was a bit noisy as there was a restaurant straight down from us which was open late.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff, great location in Barre Gotique. Good breakfast with everything you could ask for. However: our room was very noisy because of a vent shaft just outside and it seemed very cheap indeed, that wi-fi was not included: you had to pay by the hour - NOT ok from a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is just nice. Small room, renovated bath, breakfast at the basement. But you can't find a better location: next to the old city, tourist information, walking distance to most locations you have to see in Barcelona. We shell come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is in Gothic quarter, just a short walk from La Rambla and close to several metro stations if you need public transportation. It's in a rather big wide street just off the square of Jaime I, so it's not hard to find your way back if you get a little lost while exploring the sidestreets.
Inside, Rialto is quite a labyrinth: the corridors twist and turn and are divided into smaller sections by doors (some of which are labeled "Emergency exit" while in fact they lead to more rooms and not to the emergency stairs as one might think).
I had a room on the first floor, with a window to a little walled-in area overlooked by more rooms like this; it was pretty dark, but otherwise the room was good. The bathroom was a bit old but functional, and everything was clean and nice. Apparently, my room used to have a mini-bar, but by now only the front door of the cabinet with the label reminds of its glory days.
Breakfast buffet was decent, although they do charge a lot for it, and there are many cafes nearby where you can eat in the morning for less. I got my breakfasts for free because I had been relocated to Rialto from their sister hotel in the same area due to some trouble with water, and they paid for my breakfasts to compensate for the inconvenience.
They charge 2 euros per night for the use of a strongbox in the room (you have to ask for the key at the reception and they give you a separate bill for that).
The staff was very polite and helpful; the receptionist that checked me in tried to speak my native Russian with me, but when I told him I was studying Spanish and wanted to practice, he was eager to help and talked to me in Spanish, checking now and then if I could understand everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews