We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rialto
Nearby Hotels
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$196
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveler rating
191
724
555
204
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
724
555
204
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterla ramblaexcellent locationtwin roomshort breaknoisy at nightbuffet breakfastbars and restaurantscity breakstreet noiseyogurtmetro stationramblascathedralporteurotickets
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First I would like to say we are by no means fussy travellers. This place would have to be by far the worst place we have stayed. As mentioned in previous reviews our first room absolutely stunk. We opened the door to the room and could not even enter it the smell was that bad. We ask for a second room which we received. This also had a smell in it all be it less than the first room. I went down to complain and whilst approaching the desk the guy a reception just look at me as the phone rang not even acknowledging me being there. I waited while he finished his call only to have two other people just walk up to the reception and on completion of his phone call acknowledge them first. This guy should not be in hospitality as he was the rudest guy I have had dealings with. Back to the room their solution to the problem was industrial strength deodoriser sprayed into the aircoditioning ducts and on the floor. Also the breakfast was just terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GavinAustrslia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not so clean, especially the bathroom has mold, the furniture in the room is very old and there is a unpleasant smell in the room. About the breakfast i can only advise you not to eat it, very poor and bad quality food. We had the standard room. We went there for a city-break so we chose the hotel for its location, which is very good, very close to Rambla street, just 2 minutes walking. It is very close to the Aquarium de Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreeaandreea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel ever, location optimume and great breakfast. Near everything shopping mall el corte is right around the corner and Hard Rock Cafe very near also near the marina with all the wonderful seafood restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent location, two minutes walk from the Ramblas and metro station LICEU away so you can get all the tourist site very easily.
Gorgeous hotel area, so you can walk around the alleys and enjoy the surrounding beauty ...
  Very friendly staff, wireless internet at the hotel is 9 euros for 24 hours, which split bud and looked at the need throughout the duration of stay in the hotel. Of course there is also the possibility for an hour, two hours, four and so on ..
Hotel Safe also paid 2 euros per day.
Basic rooms, suitable for young people who do not spend most of their time at the hotel.
Bed, air conditioning, shower, desk, mirror, wardrobe, TV and dressers.
Do not expect to: air conditioning, mini fridge, toilet brush, shampoo, kettle.
Very poor breakfast but filling a few hours.

Room Tip: We slept in room 216, the room a bit cumbersome approach (lift then stairs) room with an interior window (no view), which makes the room so quiet. If you are not looking view from the window and do not intend to stay much in the room, interior room would be best that the hotel is in a quiet avenue with many people throughout the day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean but very small room (3rd floor, room number 125), bed was close to the wall
Small window, necessity of light during daytime and very bad view : the roof below seems to be a garbage dump !
Beware, the cost of the safe box key is 2, 00 € per day !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews