We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Raco Del Pi
Ranked #117 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We chose to stay in a central location instead of hip (and expensive hotel wise) El Born so we could save on travel time. We chose the Raco del Pi based on the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor. First things first: yes, very central (both metro stop Liceu & Catalunya are on walking distance, making it very easy to get there from the airport with the Aerobus shuttle bus service, a walk down Portal d'Angel (paved shopping street), then to the right, and then it's there somewhere, in the middle of a shopping alley), and very nice staff, welcomed with a glass of cava (!), breakfast buffet includes a selection of iberico ham, chorizo, manchego cheese, and quite hospitable is the coffee corner with small sweet snacks (though we never had it as we were always out and about. The bathroom was nice with characteristic tiling. The interior was passable, not super design but quite agreeable. However, we wanted one big double bed, but got 2 beds instead AND had asked for a room overlooking the courtyard (neat, but not joyfully done) based on a tip from one reviewer. After asking, they showed my husband the rooms with the one big double bed which were much smaller than the one we had, so we settled for this one. Also note that guests like to come out to the courtyard at night, which can make it noisy... (Though you don't hear people on the street, but be prepared that on Sunday the Santa Eulalia Basilica chimes at 8:00 hrs) On the other hand, as the 36th Barcelona marathon (4th biggest in the world, approx. 20,000 runners) was on the Sunday we had to leave, I had sent an email to the hotel asking what they could tell me about the traveling options. 1 week later, still no reply. Then I submitted the same form via the hotel's website. Still no reply. Not in line with their stars I'd say. The night before we left, we met another couple who were just asking the same thing to the reception staff. Truth be told, he did his best to find out, even though I think he was already off duty. Luckily, we had stopped by the actual stop on Plaza Catalunya where the Aerobus shuttle staff there could tell us it would not be a problem. Still: it's the 36th time it's held, the hotel even has a special offer for people running the marathon. They could mention it on their website and return mails. Nevertheless, the hotel is nice & central, the staff very friendly and helpful. But I'm not impressed with the back office service level. Also, the airconditioning. They have it, it's not that noisy. But, it was only 18 degrees outside and it was VERY warm inside so wondering what that would lead to in the height of the summer.. We would rate the hotel Good though. But not very good.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are larger and there is no noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia21Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10RACODELPI, Director General at H10 Raco Del Pi, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with another travellers. We love all your words about our hotel. However, we are worried for your feeling about our back office, as we are very committed in answering all the requests of our costumers. We apologize for that, and we will try to find out what happened in order to avoid it in the future.
Also, let me tell you that we have not special prices for runners in the Barcelona Marathon.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you at our hotel in your next visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 995 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location. A quiet side street. 3 minutes walk from the Rambla. The rooms are very good, including all fittings (fen, shampoo, comb and many other things). Hotel dining room is small and cute, but there is a great selection for breakfast. Lobby, near the dining room, there is an espresso coffee machine, croissants, fruit, champagne and water and everything is free. Lovely team. The hotel is highly recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brainer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very, very clean. Great, helpful staff that spoke wonderful English and provided maps, detailed directions for walking and metro. Arrived early; held our bags; laptop they stored in a secure location so we could go out and enjoy a walking tour. Glass of champagne upon arrival; delicious apples at the front desk.

EXCELLENT location! Couldn’t have been happier. First trip to Barcelona so concerned about easy access to all the places we wanted to see. Just a few minutes to La Rambla; very close to The Cathedral, close to several metro stations so we could get to La Sagrada Familia. Plus, within 2-5 minutes there must be 20 different places to eat. OK room is a bit small with two large suitcases, but given the price of the room no complaints. For US citizens, as a basis of comparison we just stayed at a Best Western in a very, very small Texas town along I-90 and paid $90 for a filthy, carpet stained room. So, we were very concerned about paying 90 Euros in a large city like Barcelona . And, given all we read, we were also concerned about noise and safety. Neither were even an issue at all.

We would absolutely recommend this hotel. Internet service is free and very fast….although it never seemed to work in our room. So, I had to go down into the reception area, log on and then back to my room. A slight inconvenience, but not a big issue given how wonderful everything else was. Free coffee, tea and water in the lobby everyday. There’s a 2 euro a night charge for a small in-room safe. Nice sized bathroom and great shower, perfect after a long flight from the US. We stayed three nights. Thanks again to Trip Advisor reviewers for helping us make the selection process for our first time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Spacious bathroom. The room was on the dark side because of only one small window, but I guess that is to be expected in a hotel located centrally when you are surrounded by buildings. I was on the first floor, so I would expect higher floors to get more light. I would definitely stay here again next time in Barcelona

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fab stay in this hotel...perfect location (on a street with looooads of shops), easy to find, close to la Ramblas, Playa de Cataluna (where airport bus drops you) and plenty of options to eat. Staff so friendly, we even arrived early and still got a room and we were given 2 glasses of cava!! Breakfast had plenty of choice and even had a later time on the sunday! Rooms were perfect, had a beautiful high rise ceiling-we felt like we were in a log cabin in a ski resort! Very decently priced in comparison to others too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank EgyptBabyniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10RACODELPI, Director General at H10 Raco Del Pi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed in our hotel.
We show your comments to all our staff as it motivates us to continue improving every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Thank you again and best wishes from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Spacious bathroom. The room was on the dark side because of only one small window, but I guess that is to be expected in a hotel located centrally when you are surrounded by buildings. I was on the first floor, so I would expect higher floors to get more light. I would definitely stay here again next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for a weekend break at this delightful hotel for the first time, Quirky out of the way location in the Gothic quarter ,yards from the cathedral and in the centre of shops ,bars and restaurant........perfect!!
The staff were absolutely first class and made us welcome and allocated us our room even though it was only 11am when we arrived.
Our standard room was very comfortable and the bathroom and ameneties were excellent.
Try the breakfast...excellent value for money !
We would reccomend this hotel to anyone on a city break looking for a great location and value for money.
We will certainly be back !!

Room Tip: Lower room ( 2nd floor)had great water pressure in the shower .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewMBournemouthUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#128 of 515 in Barcelona
1,146 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#76 of 515 in Barcelona
1,220 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#216 of 515 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#136 of 515 in Barcelona
1,098 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#37 of 515 in Barcelona
1,373 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
#21 of 515 in Barcelona
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Raco Del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Raco Del Pi

Address: C/ del Pi, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#185 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $96 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Raco Del Pi 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered as part of Barcelona's cultural heritage in itself, this historic building dates from the 19th century and is situated in the city's ancient Gothic Quarter. The setting of the H10 Raco del Pi makes it ideal for exploring the narrow streets of the most atmospheric area of the city - the Gothic Quarter. Here you will find the Cathedral along with a wide range of shops, galleries and restaurants. Only 100 metres away is the vibrant Las Ramblas, and 300 metres away is the central Placa Catalunya. On arrival you will be greeted with a glass of cava, before continuing into the charming and traditional inner courtyard. The historic building has been brought up to date with features such as a glass-walled atrium and cooling parquet floors in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your H10 Raco Del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Raco Del Pi Hotel Barcelona
H10 Raco Del Pi Barcelona, Catalonia
Raco Del Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing