We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, small, but functional room if you are alone”
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Raco Del Pi
Ranked #105 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location, small, but functional room if you are alone”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff is very friendly, all worked fine, including the wifi, the minibar selection, most of the facilities, with the exception ofmthe AC, that works, but does not make it really cold. Room was aok, for one person. Surroundings were aok, once I was here in the summer, but it may be "wierd"' during the winter, when night comes earlier.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank VCMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10RACODELPI, Director General at H10 Raco Del Pi, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience in our establishment.

We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the room in general.

As you noticed we had punctual technical problems in our AC system in recent days, which are already fixed, we apologize for inconveniences caused.

We expect see you again in the next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    421
    82
    25
    19
See reviews for
107
548
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location was great, just of the Ramblas and in the heart of the Bari Gotic. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room didn't have a view, but it didn't need one. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We booked on line, picking this hotel with regard to price, location and description, but it far exceeded our expectation. It is a lovely little European style hotel in the Bari Gotic neighborhood of Barcelona, a perfect location for walking, eating, shopping, touring and getting to other city locations. It is near the El Born district, las Ramblas, waterfront and more.

The staff is delightful and helpful. We traveled with friends and checked in at 10:00 in the morning. They were able to give us one room to store our belongings so we could start out. They also would have stored the luggage. Cava wine and green apples greet you in the lobby. Afternoon refreshments, espresso, croissants and sparkling water are set out, all gratis. There is a lovely circular atrium patio with tables and chairs for a little relaxation. Breakfast is offered for 8 euros and it looked very nice. Instead we walked across the street (narrow, medieval) to a little cafe for coffee, bread and pastries (delightful).

The rooms are small, but nicely appointed with an abundance of toiletries and a hair dryer.
The staff was helpful with directions, restaurants, wake up calls and options for cabs and transportation to the airport.

Tip: We came off a cruise ship and needed a large cab. When one arrived with a very nice driver, we booked him on the spot for our airport transportation two days later. He arrived early and was a great driver, speaking to us in a mixture of English, Spanish and French. The company is TaxivanBCN...Javier Gallegos..+34 629747083

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmandpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10RACODELPI, Director General at H10 Raco Del Pi, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to tahnk you to share with other Tripadvisor travellers your experience in our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments about our location, service and breakfast (we encourage you to taste it next time). Reviews like yours help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What an excellent stay we had at the H10 Raco Del Pi. From the airport, it was an easy bus ride to the central square of the city, Catalunya Plaza, and from there about a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly staff that immediately offered us a glass of cava, the Spanish champagne. The hotel is five minutes from La Rambla district in one direction, five minutes from the gorgeous cathedral in another, all in the Gothic District, which is the place to be in old Barce. It's back to the square for sightseeing buses, or just a quick walk up the street to Gaudi's Casa Batllo. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet, and reasonably priced. The staff gave good tips, helped with arrangements and were exceptionally friendly. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: An easy walk from Catalunya Plaza, it's also easy to walk past the hotel. As with many European...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent location a block off the Ramblas. We had a room on the first floor, with a nice little balcony. Our room was quite comfortable, the only issues being 1) noise and 2) very small tv screen. We heard street noise all night long, boisterous revelers and the garbage and/or street cleaning trucks. The hotel is 2 doors down from a Hostel, I assume this has something to do with the source of street noise. They gigged us for the safe key, 2 Euro + VAT, I mean REALLY?? I paid 200 Euro for the room, and that doesn't include the safe??? I would strongly recommend anyone staying here to be sure and get a room not facing Pi street. Unless you're ok with street noise.

Room Tip: Request non-street facing room for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinarySnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10RACODELPI, Manager at H10 Raco Del Pi, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel with Trip Advisor's community. We regret your noisy problems during the night, but we are in city center.

We hope to see you again here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A charming little hotel located smack bang in the heart of Old Town. Location, location, location! Huge bathroom, modern and very clean. Surrounded by the windy medieval streets and little plazas. This place is the perfect lodging for a wonderful stay in Barcelona.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fhadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10RACODELPI, Manager at H10 Raco Del Pi, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay in our hotel. This kind of reviews encourage us to keep working in this way.

Regards from all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here from the 14th-18th of May 2013 and absolutely loved it! Central location without being on a main street. Two left turns and you're on La Rambla! Very close to the Gothic Cathedral. We got the bus from Girona to Barcelona and got a taxi from the station form the hotel which cost roughly €15. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They answered any questions we had and were more than happy to point us in the right direction. We were offered a complimentary glass of Cava on our arrival which was a nice touch. We had room 104, which was classed as a "Double Room" as opposed to a "Small Double Room". It was perfect, beautiful high ceiling and 2 balconies to look out on to the street. Room was spotless, the bathroom had a very powerful shower which was nice. The only downside to having a street view is the noise from the street cleaning at night, for around two hours between 22:00 and 00:00. If you're a heavy sleeper like me, it won't bother you but for light sleepers (which my boyfriend is) it can be very annoying. The streets are immaculate in Barcelona, though, so I can understand why its done! We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel, purely based on the fact that we wanted to explore. There was a Croissainterie right across the street and a few shops which sold freshly cooked waffles on the same street so there was no shortage of options! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is perfect and at a great price too! I plan on staying here on my next trip to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Choose a non street facing room for a better night sleep. Also choose a Double Room over a Small Dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnorwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,139 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 513 in Barcelona
707 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#127 of 513 in Barcelona
1,058 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#128 of 513 in Barcelona
2,541 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Raco Del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Raco Del Pi

Property: H10 Raco Del Pi
Address: C/ del Pi, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#185 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Raco Del Pi 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered as part of Barcelona's cultural heritage in itself, this historic building dates from the 19th century and is situated in the city's ancient Gothic Quarter. The setting of the H10 Raco del Pi makes it ideal for exploring the narrow streets of the most atmospheric area of the city - the Gothic Quarter. Here you will find the Cathedral along with a wide range of shops, galleries and restaurants. Only 100 metres away is the vibrant Las Ramblas, and 300 metres away is the central Placa Catalunya. On arrival you will be greeted with a glass of cava, before continuing into the charming and traditional inner courtyard. The historic building has been brought up to date with features such as a glass-walled atrium and cooling parquet floors in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Raco Del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Raco Del Pi Hotel Barcelona
H10 Raco Del Pi Barcelona, Catalonia
Raco Del Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing