We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Night City Break”
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Raco Del Pi
Ranked #115 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here from the 14th-18th of May 2013 and absolutely loved it! Central location without being on a main street. Two left turns and you're on La Rambla! Very close to the Gothic Cathedral. We got the bus from Girona to Barcelona and got a taxi from the station form the hotel which cost roughly €15. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They answered any questions we had and were more than happy to point us in the right direction. We were offered a complimentary glass of Cava on our arrival which was a nice touch. We had room 104, which was classed as a "Double Room" as opposed to a "Small Double Room". It was perfect, beautiful high ceiling and 2 balconies to look out on to the street. Room was spotless, the bathroom had a very powerful shower which was nice. The only downside to having a street view is the noise from the street cleaning at night, for around two hours between 22:00 and 00:00. If you're a heavy sleeper like me, it won't bother you but for light sleepers (which my boyfriend is) it can be very annoying. The streets are immaculate in Barcelona, though, so I can understand why its done! We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel, purely based on the fact that we wanted to explore. There was a Croissainterie right across the street and a few shops which sold freshly cooked waffles on the same street so there was no shortage of options! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is perfect and at a great price too! I plan on staying here on my next trip to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Choose a non street facing room for a better night sleep. Also choose a Double Room over a Small Dou...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnorwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for H10 Raco Del Pi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 994 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent location, in the heart of the old town. Our room only had a very small window which was a shame, but room was clean and maid service was good. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of good quality food. Service was good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great little hotel in a very central location for all the sites.

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfasts and good clean rooms.

We were moved from room 105 to room 309 after the first night which was a disaster. Noise all night, rubbish trucks, street cleaners, noisy revelers, skateboarders and the room facing a wall. We were ready to move hotels.

There was no problem being moved (I think the staff half expected it) and our new room faced inwards, was spacious, quiet and clean. All the things you would expect from a good three star hotel.

Avoid the Petit Doubles, unless you enjoy living in a broom cupboard and of course the dreaded room 105.

Room Tip: Steer well clear of the Petit Double Rooms and any room that faces the street and side passage. G...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent little hotel close to everything in the gothic district. Tricky to find (best take a cab first time). Arrived at 11:00am and given our room without delay. Short walk to La Rambla, the Cathedral, the St Josep market. Closest Metro is "Liceu" about 250 yards away. Staff friendly & helpful. Free coffee, tea, water & baked goodies after 2pm. TV remote weird - you press any number 1 to 9 to activate the TV (not the power button). Key for the in-room safety deposit box costs 2 Euro/day. Had to request "make up my room" by flipping the "do not disturb"sign and hanging it on the door. Booked a double room - got two single beds with single bed covers pushed together. Each bed was on wheels and the beds would separate in the middle of the night to prevent any nocturnal amorous advances. Bathroom scales an unusual added feature - not a welcome sight after a cruise but very useful to ensure cases are not overweight for the flight home, We had a room 4th floor at the back of the hotel and very quiet. Apart from the minor European quirks (TV remote, maid service & single beds) overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: There are no bars or nightclubs next to the hotel so all rooms should be relatively quiet - dependin...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazoininclamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

At this hotel I felt as at home. Perfect location, a few minutes walk from La Rambla street and Liceu Metro station. Friendly welcome of the receptionist, a welcome drink. Small single room but clean, good equipped, comfortable bed. Bathroom is very nice too. I got the room by the elevator and during the night there was no noise from it. First I wanted to change it, but it was no need to do it. The breakfast room is not big but with very nice atmosphere. Very kind waitresses too. Food excellent, with more than 8 kind of fresh fruit. In the afternoon, the guests can make a coffee or tea and take some croissants for free. This is on disposal on the bar. Free WI-FI and additional a computer with printer if you need. This is a 3-star hotel but definitely to reccomend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect location in Gotic town. Staff gave us wonderful dinner recommendations, Champagne upon arrival and departure and free cappuccino during the day! Room was very quiet ask fo a room in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac-n-Chez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it was great. Everything we wanted was a short walk away and close to the bus tours stop also. Brilliant shops just yards from the hotel. Room was great but would have preferred a double bed to two singles joined together.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#121 of 513 in Barcelona
1,126 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#211 of 513 in Barcelona
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
1,351 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#134 of 513 in Barcelona
1,634 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Raco Del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Raco Del Pi

Address: C/ del Pi, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#185 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $108 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Raco Del Pi 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered as part of Barcelona's cultural heritage in itself, this historic building dates from the 19th century and is situated in the city's ancient Gothic Quarter. The setting of the H10 Raco del Pi makes it ideal for exploring the narrow streets of the most atmospheric area of the city - the Gothic Quarter. Here you will find the Cathedral along with a wide range of shops, galleries and restaurants. Only 100 metres away is the vibrant Las Ramblas, and 300 metres away is the central Placa Catalunya. On arrival you will be greeted with a glass of cava, before continuing into the charming and traditional inner courtyard. The historic building has been brought up to date with features such as a glass-walled atrium and cooling parquet floors in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Raco Del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Raco Del Pi Hotel Barcelona
H10 Raco Del Pi Barcelona, Catalonia
Raco Del Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing