We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great service”
Review of H10 Raco Del Pi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Raco Del Pi
Ranked #105 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location - great service”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Husband and I stayed 5 nights in Barcelona at this hotel. Room was modern and a comfortable size by European standards. Breakfast was very good! Location was great and the staff was friendly and professional. Hotel is on a pedestrian only street, but taxis deliver people to the door of the hotel. Had a GREAT time! Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street and were rarely disturbed by noise - no noisy bars or restaurant clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    417
    81
    25
    19
See reviews for
106
544
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just back from my 50th staying at this hotel in Barcelona. Great Weekend during the fest, fab weather, food, drink, sights - and all on the doorstep of this great hotel. Lovely and quiet but just a few mins walk from La Rambla, Marina, etc. Walked the whole city! Definitely recommend H10!

Room Tip: Don't bother taking the 15 euro upgrade for a slightly bigger room with balconette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie503982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
169 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and were very satisfied. We had stupidly booked a 'petit room' but at check-in the receptionist asked us if we wanted to see a larger room (for 20 euros more) before committing. As soon as we saw we had actually booked a cupboard, we went for the larger, and very nice, room. The hotel is in the heart of the Gothic Quarter, so a perfect location. If you arrive by taxi, the driver may not want to drive right to the hotel (the street is taxis and delivery vans only) as it's hard to find. Take the hotel number and get the driver to call them. The breakfast was quite good. The staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent base for walking round old Barcelona, and a 3 minute walk from Liceu metro station.

Room Tip: Avoid the petit rooms. They are SMALL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The big plus: You couldn't ask for a better room

The minuses:
1.
We had contacted them about an early arrival and had the name of the person who had confirmed the room would be ready. When we arrived the name of the person who had confirmed that the room would be ready was known to the desk person, but our early arrival was A BIG SURPRISE. They offered another type of room. We chose not to take it, returning in an hour to get our room as promised. The room was still not ready. So we agreed to take the other "offered" room. When we dragged our luggage to the room it was not "made up" (bed unmade, bathroom towels on the floor). We dragged our luggage back to the desk and they found us another room, another hour later.

2. If you stay here be careful. Barcelona is more than just the pick pocket capital of the world, as you will see in the following........We used the free WiFi and immediately got warnings from credit card sites and email sites that we needed to change our passwords. Apparently identity thieves figure out the local hotel passwords and attempt to compromise your identity security.

3. We couldn't find a cab that knew where the hotel was...and finally were dropped off about a 1/2 mile from the hotel to make our way on foot to the hotel. It is wonderfully located once you find it...suggest you get directions before arrival in Barcelona

BUT....THE ACCOMMODATIONS ARE WONDERFUL...and complaints #'s 2 and 3, above, really can't be blamed on the hotel...I recommend it...but be careful...Barcelona loves tourist's wallets and identities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drh3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was a great choice, having never been to Barcelona before, wasn't sure which area etc but this place is a little gem. It's tucked away & we couldn't find it initially but that was my fault, my map wasn't detailed enough. 6 minute wal from Liceu metro.

Spotlessly clean, bed firm but in a good way, pillows like sleeping on clouds (& I don't sleep well normally). Just one small niggle with the shower, temp wouldn't remain contant but how many times have we come accross that problem!

Best thing about it, I didn't hear a peep out of anyone else staying there & reception always seemed to have people checking in / out so it's not like the place was empty.

Reception staff couldn't do enough for us, recommending sites etc.

I could go on & on about why this is a good place to stay but I won't, if it fits your budget, try it for youself.

Would I stay here again......
100% yes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumanoidSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 7th-11th September 2012, the hotel was very nice, staff are very helpful and welcoming. Room was small but adequate and had a very high Ceiling with original wooden beams. The breakfast was okay but make sure you are there before 9.00am as a lot of the continental breakfast goes before this time. The location is great as it's in the gothic quarter surrounded by shops and only a short walk to the harbour and a further 15 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#60 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#139 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#32 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#48 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Raco Del Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Raco Del Pi

Property: H10 Raco Del Pi
Address: C/ del Pi, 7, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#185 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Raco Del Pi 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered as part of Barcelona's cultural heritage in itself, this historic building dates from the 19th century and is situated in the city's ancient Gothic Quarter. The setting of the H10 Raco del Pi makes it ideal for exploring the narrow streets of the most atmospheric area of the city - the Gothic Quarter. Here you will find the Cathedral along with a wide range of shops, galleries and restaurants. Only 100 metres away is the vibrant Las Ramblas, and 300 metres away is the central Placa Catalunya. On arrival you will be greeted with a glass of cava, before continuing into the charming and traditional inner courtyard. The historic building has been brought up to date with features such as a glass-walled atrium and cooling parquet floors in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Raco Del Pi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Raco Del Pi Hotel Barcelona
H10 Raco Del Pi Barcelona, Catalonia
Raco Del Pi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing