We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
574
603
161
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
603
161
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sants station great hotel plunge pool away from the road main station on arrival minute walk bull ring city break welcome drink air con nou camp cold meats sight seeing breakfast was excellent small pool clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

First time visit to Barcelona and although 20 mins from the sea, this hotel was perfect. The staff were very helpful, the room very clean, good air con, and the bar and pool were brilliant. Would def. recommend it if you are travelling to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Denise M, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and your positive comments regarding our staff and facilities, we are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

It's a 5 minute walk to Sants Station, well located in a quiet area of Eixample. The hotel was in a perfect location in our favourite part of Barcelona, Eixample. The room was very well appointed, lots of natural light, comfy bed, nespresso machine. We loved the pool area for sun bathing and every staff member was extremely nice and helpful. Will definitely come back next time we visit Barcelona!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariofgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear mariofgc, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for your excellent comments regarding our property. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

While a very small hotel located in the midst of the city, with small rooms, the front desk staff made our visit here a memorable one. Whenever we needed something, they were quick in assisting us, and always did so with a smile. It was much more of a personal visit than you would get at a large hotel chain!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear cindybr, Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, specially we appreciate your comments regarding the quality of our staff. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This is the second H10 hotel that we have stayed in and it has quite a lot going for it. It's conveniently located near to Sants station and the Barcelona underground network.
We were greeted on our arrival with a free drink and I'd forgotten that I booked the "love experience" for our room and was very pleasantly surprised to discovered how it was decorated and the bottle of lovely iced Cava. Minutes afterwards we had a delivery of fresh fruit. It was magical! All the better because I'd forgotten the surprise for my wife. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything we could want for an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel as we had visited Barcelona many times before so we headed off to fine a nice quiet restaurant specialising in local cuisine. We regret not having breakfast in the hotel because of the time of our flight home we decided to eat at the airport - it was a mistake - more expensive with very ordinary foot. The proximity to Sants station and its situation in the less touristy part of Barcelona makes this an ideal location.

Room Tip: Choose one of the special offers to make it a bit more special
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Jack D, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and your positive comments regarding our staff, facilities and location, we are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 16th of August for a 7 nights. Arrived and was welcomed with either a glass of cava or orange juice lovely touch to the arrival. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly through out our stay and were especially helpful in the reception. Lovely outside area with a nice plunge pool and an area to sit and have food/drinks.
We had food 2 nights during our stay and it was very nice and at a reasonable price!! Also the breakfast was amazing with plenty of variety and choices!!
In a great location, close enough to various attractions and the local transport!! Plenty of buses, taxis and trams about. Also great that there was a supermarket right next door to the hotel. Would highly recommend going on the hop on hop off bus, this allowed us to see great views all around Barcelona.
All round had a great stay in Barcelona and the hotel played a big part in this. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo T, Director General at H10 Itaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Lois M, Thank you very much for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for your good comments regarding our staff, location, breakfast and facilities, we hope to see you at the hotel in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Hotel H10 Itaca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews