We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #181 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little out of the way if the beachfront is what you want, but it is very close to a large meteo station and only 20 minutes on the train to almost all attractions.

The rooms are well kept and the staff are very friendly. Rooms have enough space and bathrooms are well equipped.

The restaurant onsite has a very good breakfast buffet and the evening meals are very good and reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Orlando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visited Barcelona for a city break from the 7th to the 10th of April, and booked the H10 Itaca after reading other reviews. We were very happy with our choice. The hotel is not in the center of Barcelona but is so close to the metro and the Sants railway station for this not to be a problem. We bought T10 travel cards at the airport railway station and used them on the trains, metro and furnicular. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, (although tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice). You can hire a kettle but we felt it should have been included. The room was spotless and was cleaned daily. There was also a good selection of toiletries in the bathroom and a free safe deposit box. Breakfast,which was available from 7 till 10:30, was excellent with a very good choice. We had a drink in the bar each evening, which was reasonably priced for a hotel, and even sat outside on the terrace which is very pleasant but a little cool in early April. Overall this hotel suited our needs perfectly and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munchkin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend, the hotel is nice, the location is superb if you want to go around the town and other places of interest in Barcelona. Easy to hail a cab and 15 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Brilliant location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A short walk from Las Ramblas, this H10 is a perfect example of a modern hotel squeezed into old infrastructure. The advantage of this combination is location-- you're in the middle of a historic area, and they haven't blasted out a period building to build it. On the other hand, some of the modern conveniences are iffy-- water pressure and temperature can vary, wifi might be blocked by walls, and the elevators aren't ideal. The staff is a bit imperious-- they told us time after time that our luggage had been delivered, then admitted they found it in the basement locker. One tiny note-- the beds are really low to the floor. Not convenient if you have mobility problems. The breakfast is excellent, but watch out-- if there are tour groups staying at the hotel, the dining room can be crowded.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertB768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I spent one week at this hotel as a business traveller and was really comfy. The hotel is stylish and really well communicated thanks to being very close to Sants railway and metro stations. You get downtown in just 10 minutes. My room was spatious and classic, with a big wardrobe and desk for the laptop. Wifi didn't work well on the 4th floor. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom clean and with working hairdryer, nice gel and shampoo, etc. However, the shower was unreliable (of the really scorching/cold all of a sudden type). This makes a bad start in the morning!
As regards breakfast, the room is nice and has lots of sunlight from the windows (if you find a window table, that is). It has a treat for me: Nespresso machine, all I care about in the morning! The food is also varied: nice pastries and cakes, oilve oil, tomato and ham if you care for a Catalonian breakfast; bacon and eggs if you're of the English type, yogourts (which tended to run out by 9.30) and a good assortment of cheeses and cold meats. There was even a bottle of cava!
All in all, it's a good hotel with nice sober decor and well run. I only found an inconvenience one evening with the key card which wouldn't work. They gave me another one which was no good either, and I had to go upstairs/downstairs 3 or 4 times, until they sent a member of staff to check. No other problems.

Room Tip: If you need Wifi, get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor where it works better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayapetai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. Comfortable room, amazing breakfast was included. I mean we wouldn't need to eat till dinner, anything you could want and more. Close to two bus/ train stations which we used every day. Clean and friendly. The staff helped us with everything. We would definitely stay at one of their hotels again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Fab Hotel :-) we stayed here for two nights and enjoyed everything about it. The bar terrace is really nice and a great way to enjoy a drink in the sun. The only slight down side is that the town centre is is about a 40 minute walk or about 7 euros in a taxi. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danni246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#94 of 516 in Barcelona
1,713 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#79 of 516 in Barcelona
766 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#165 of 516 in Barcelona
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#137 of 516 in Barcelona
1,582 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#65 of 516 in Barcelona
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $63 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing