We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck.”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #184 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hip hotel with a great back patio for drinks or quick bit with friends and family. Breakfast was a good value and a lot of choices. Rooms are a bit small, however that is quite common in Europe and these were general on the large size for the area. Just a quick walk from Saints Train Station which a train comes from the airport. If you can travel light great way to get to the city fromn Airport. A easy walk from Las Ramblas (a few miles). Comp sparkling wine every day! Nice touch. Staff was great. Most importantly the price is right!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed 2 nights in April 2013 with the wife, nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice but pricey bar, the location is excellent for all the sights and it's 2 minutes on foot from Barcelona Sants Railway Station which was excellent as we took the train from El Prat Airport. My only complaint would be the room size, it was a bit small and cramped, ideal for a couple of days break but if I was in Barcelona for a week or more I'd want a bit more space. On the whole I'd score this hotel 6 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here recently for a mini break after finding a good deal on the Internet. The basis was room only, however breakfast at the hotel is only 10€ pp which considering it was a huge buffet with everything from Cava to full English available, was very reasonable.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Sants Station and access from the airport is easy to get here on the train. Any really cheap too! The checkin was easy with really helpful staff and a glass of complimentary sparkling wine to start your stay! The 'standard' room was adequate but not anything too special. The only real downside is the double bed, which is a little snug for two if you're used to a king size. It is a little tired cosmetically but has a nice TV, minibar, good shower and good pillows.
The pool area was also nice, the pool is more for dipping in to cool down rather than swimming lengths but its very pleasant and was deserted all the days we were there!

Barcelona is a great city with culture and beaches in the city. I would definately stay here again, but I would find out if they had any king rooms available.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Traveled to Barcelona with 3 other friends on a 65th birthday 'girlie' break, and stayed in this lovely hotel. Very impressed on arrival to have a welcome glass of bubbly, such a lovely touch. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Nicely stocked mini bar if you needed it. Free wifi, fabulous breakfast, and we ate so much it was more like brunch !!. Bit of a long way from the tourist area, we walked a few times into the more central area, but then realised as there were 4 of us it was really good value to have a taxi, we paid between 9 - 14 euros each way for a taxi depending on the traffic. Underground was really close by, but we saw much more by having taxis. On a nice day it would be lovely to sit outside, but as it was really cold we didn't make much use of the lovely patio area. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hodgson1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am writting this review from the sun terrace at the back of the hotel! My friend and I (both mid 20s) chose hotel Itica as it was a budget city break and we were just looking for a place to stay near the centre of the city. We were pleasently surprised on arrival and I would highly recommend staying at here!!
Cava was served on arrival to all guest and the staff were very friendly and informative! The rooms are modern and clean. The terrace is beautiful on a sunny day and you can enjoy a chilled atmosphere either on the chairs on from the comfort of a sun lounger!
Food is amazing and excellent value. We came on a bed and breakfast board basis and we were not disappointed. We also enjoyed an evening in the hotel restaurant. The food was fantastic and it was great value for money!!!!
Overall we have had a brilliant stay and I would defiantly recommend it to anyone! Transport links are close by and it is very easy to get in and out of the main hussle of the city (10mins max via metro).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauz191987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was in a great location with regards train station, metro and airport buses. There were lots of grocery stores and a cheap supermarket directly underneath, and lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was great, however the hotel itself wasn't perfect. Our shower leaked, there was no bathroom work surface, the mattress was terrible and the fridge didn't work at all. The fantastic staff did what they could to help us, but there is only so much they could do. I get the feeling the manager or company running the place are more interested in cost cutting than customer experience.

Room Tip: It is essential to have a rear/courtyard facing room because the other side of the hotel faces a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#95 of 518 in Barcelona
1,733 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#335 of 518 in Barcelona
2,885 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 518 in Barcelona
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 518 in Barcelona
3,905 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#155 of 518 in Barcelona
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#127 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $66 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing