We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic Staff Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #181 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the itaca we were a large party of 8 the hotel staff welcomed us with a bottle of wine which went down very well.
Our rooms were very clean and perfect for our needs.
This hotel seems to be geared up for business clients but our large family group fitted in very well.
The position of the hotel is good ideal for the metro and getting about in general.
This hotel has it all great value great service and super staff
Well Done!!

Room Tip: Book it its Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    504
    128
    38
    19
See reviews for
134
590
49
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Booking any hotel online is always a bit risky especially overseas. This however probably turned out to be one of the best little finds to date. Very reasonably priced for our 3night stay. Greeted at reception with open arms and checked in and allowed to our room at around 11am. The food was super, wonderful selection at breakfast and always very helpful, clean and tidy. The room was clean and tidied everyday. The wifi was brilliant and it was FREE. Didn't use the outdoor pool (time of year) or the gym but great to have those facilities. 5min walk to main Barca Sants train station, with bus terminal. Overall very helpful and friendly. Lovely stay. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKiwi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, on arrival we received a glass of champagne which was lovely all reception staff were very helpful especially Allan (thanks for all your help) he was able to recommend places for eating and where to go also the local metro and the stations we needed to know. The rooms were clean and fresh, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good many options ( and again all staff were very nice and helpful) if we come back to stay in Barcelona again I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Itaca for our anniversary and it was great. All started very nicely when we checked with a complimentary glass of Cava (local Champagne). The room was nice and clean, beds very comfortable.
The location is great: few minutes walk from 3 different metro stations.
All the staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome.
Breakfast was very nice with a large choice: from continental to British with many options for fruits and sweet dishes.
All in all a great place to stay when in Barcelona: will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Positive feedback. Good condition, clean rooms. Good wifi and nice loby. Negative: There is no tea and coffie in rooms.
???????? ?????????. ??? ????? ? ???????. ?? ??????? ??? ? ???? ? ???????. ??????? ????????,???? ???_??? ? ????????. ??????? ????? ????????????.

Helpful?
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buhl, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at the hotel. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We were spoiled by the whole workforce. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast was delicious and versatile. Once we ate in the hotel that evening. This can be highly recommended. Because we want to visit Barcelona again, we will definitely book again in the H10 Marina Barcelona. We have felt ourselves very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tauchmaus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Two visits over one weekend produced equally positive friendly welcomes and good stays. I was given a welcome drink on the first occasion too.

This hotel is conveniently located near the long distance Barcelona RENFE Sants Station, including being on a direct Cercanias suburban line from Barcelona El Pratt airport. It is also a short walk to the FGC Plaça de Catalunya Station, the starting point of the local line giving access to the Montserrat monastery rack railway or cable cars. The hotel is also newer and apparently better value than some hotels directly overlooking Sants station.

While I had a room on the main street side each time, the combination of efficient double glazing, and hotel location set away from the road, was effective to reduce intrusive noise.

Each night the multilingual staff in the restaurant were also friendly, helpful and attentive as well. The set menu offered had complimentary courses with varied choices. A good selection of suitable wines were available, either by the glass or bottle too. The fully stocked breakfast offered each morning was also good with a wide choice for all palates

Room Tip: Avoid bedrooms on the top floor as you can end up directly below the rumbling air conditioning etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brassed_Off_Jynxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#76 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#84 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#131 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Acta City47
#243 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#336 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#135 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Property: H10 Itaca Hotel
Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing