We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #169 of 524 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay H10, the room was large and modern. The hotel has a beautiful bar area with delicious sangria. It's location is 3 minutes to the train station and has a supermarket next door.
The pool is only a shallow pool to sit in, so if your looking for a hotel with a pool this isn't for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    482
    122
    37
    18
See reviews for
127
575
47
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just came back from a weekend break in Barcelona with my husband. We stayed in h10 itaca for 2 nights & the experience was just brilliant. Clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect location & close to some tourist spots too. Would definitely recommended it to anyone who's planning to stay there. We loved our holiday & would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel & wish we could have stayed longer! On arrival, we were greeting by a very friendly man on Reception. He showed us to a comfortable sofa, gave us a glass each of excellent Cava, and then, having asked us what we'd like to do during our stay, gave us a map of Barcelona, marked the hotel on it & talked us through some options. He couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean & our bed very comfortable. Our en suite was great too- marble, spotlessly clean again & with a very powerful shower. The location of the hotel was great too- we could walk to some of the attractions (Gaudi architecture - wow!) & the train station & bus station were nearby. We got an open-topped bus (highly recommended) & it stopped about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. 2 nights wasn't enough to see Barcelona & we loved the hotel, so may be going back again next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionamadcatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was clean, the room was perfect, and the location was walking distance from Barcelona Sants train station. The room service was delicious. English speaking staff available which is helpful to me. There isn't anything really going on in that neighborhood as far as touristy stuff. You can take metro or taxi to Las Ramblas though. It was a comfortable stay for my last night in Spain. The bathroom was extremely clean which ranks super high in my book.There is a hot water kettle and free teas and coffee. There was a large flat screen tv. The outside cafe/restaurant area near plunge pool is stylish and welcoming. Overall my experience here was superb.

Room Tip: I was in corner room #603 on the 6th floor facing Av.Roma. It was perfect. Very quiet and comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel, location is very good 5 mins from the main railway station. Our room was at the back could here the music from the terrace but this went off at 11pm, the room was small but adequate and very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was fully equipped. My only criticism is that you can hear noise from the other rooms we were lucky and had quite neighbours but it could be a problem. The hotel lobby is nice and the staff were very helpfull, if you do stay at this hotel you must have the breakfast it is amazing, hot and cold food and plenty of choice, we didn't bother eating for the rest of the day until evening. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again it is well worth the price,

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The furniture of the room is old and the room is quite small. From outside the hotel looks better than it really is. The location is convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank barcelona296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed their with my son weekend of 27/28 October 2012. Small boutique style hotel with friendly staff. I was attracted by the free wi-fi but that was a disappointment. Hardly worked and was so slow when it did work that pages timed out. Complained to staff but not much happened.

That's the bad out the way. As for the good, breakfast was very good. The room was small but clean and ok. Good TV which actually had BBC 1 and BBC 2! The floors were wood, so that did make it noisy when people walked above you or moved chairs. Also try and get a room away from the road side as that can be noisy as well. However, it wasn't the most expensive hotel and was good value for Barcelona.

The other big advantage is location. It's 5 minute walk from the main Saints station which is where you change from the airport train. Also the L3 metro (green line) is there as well so 7 stops to the top of Las Ramblas so nice and easy to get into town.

Barcelona is truely a wonderful city, so full of culture and surprises. I find something new each time I go there so having a good location is key to a short visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a rom away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turnipgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#79 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#69 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#140 of 524 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Sants
#92 of 524 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,428 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#75 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#330 of 524 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Property: H10 Itaca Hotel
Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#112 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing