We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely!!”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #179 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bat Yam, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

It's a boutique style hotel, small and fancy! Everything is so beautiful and clean! The room is small but very stylish and has everything you need in it, even an iron!! You have a small pool on the entrance floor, Jacuzzi and gym on the roof. The staff is just great! Breakfasts were excellent, you can find there anything you want! From omelets and bacon, cheeses and vegetables, to serials, croissants with chocolate, juices and many sorts of coffee! The hotel is 2 minutes away from the metro, 5 minutes from plaza espana (you get there on the Aerobus to and from the airport). In front of the hotel there's a small shop where you can buy some drinks or food to your room and it's very cheap! The wi-fi is free, you just need to ask for the password at the reception. On our last day we storaged our baggage at the reception and it is for free too. We had the best time ever there!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    547
    140
    40
    20
See reviews for
143
634
55
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My bf and I stayed here for 4 nights and it's a really well presented and clean hotel with lovely staff. The pool area is a great little getaway space and the Sangrias are definitely worth a go! There's a great jacuzzi on the rooftop worth checking out too (you go through the gym, which was quite run down and I gave up on it after 1 session). It's a little out if the way though - we needed to either walk for about an hour (heat slows you down) or get the Metro (5 min walk away and 15mins to the middle of La Rambla). Maybe it's the August timing that saw lots shut, but there was nothing nearby open.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyPaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We felt very confortable in this lovely hotel! All the staff is very kind and smiling always, the room was confortable and clean and the breakfast was very hearty and delicious! The internet service was great. The hotel is not in the center but is very well linked to reach every place to visit. Also the swimming pool area is a very pleasant place to relax and getting tan! I even appreciate the music in the background... Surely I will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clementina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have just returned from a long weekend away with my wife. It was booked a while ago due to the Bank Holiday weekend. We arrived on Friday afternoon and could not have asked for more. The hotel is not in the middle of Barcelona but with good links via the train, metro and bus links its a good location to see the sights. Our room was a good standard for the two of us. Very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was an excellent size and very clean. The addition of the new plunge pool was definately an added attraction. We used this every afternoon to cool off and chill out for some time before heading back out again in the evening. Breakfast was excellent with loads to choose from and always fresh and inviting. We didnt have any evening meals at the hotel. We will definatley be returning..... Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIPAMBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Booked this hotel via a British Airways deal, so wasn't sure what to expect but we had a really great stay here. It's not bang in the middle of Barcelona, but being on a direct train line from the airport and a direct metro line to La Rambla it's a good location to make the most of a stay in Barcelona. It's also walking distance (about 20 mins) to Placa d'Espanya where you can find Las Arenas, a former converted bullring, now a shopping mall with an amazing viewing platform on the roof where you can get a fantastic view of the city.

Room was not enormous, but a good enough size for a couple sharing, and everything was clean and looked new. Bed was comfortable and the marble bathroom was spotless. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the glass of Cava on arrival got our weekend off to a good start! We didn't actually get around to using the pool area, but the deck looked like a nice place to hang out, and the pool, while small, looked inviting.

Definitely would recommend to people wanting a good base for exploring the city, as long as you don't mind making use of the metro (which we found v easy to navigate).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great location close to the metro station and main station. Lovely breakfast buffet which changes daily. Modem , clean room with excellent facilities. Very helpful staff. Made our holiday perfect. Wanted to stay for for longer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. People are friendly and breakfast is superb. Glass of "cava" on arrival offered as promised. A plus is the pool and the bar area. Strategically located near the station Barcelona sants and L3 metro to reach downtown shortly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#78 of 513 in Barcelona
719 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#91 of 513 in Barcelona
1,643 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Cram
Hotel Cram
#143 of 513 in Barcelona
924 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
1,002 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#337 of 513 in Barcelona
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Property: H10 Itaca Hotel
Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing