We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy we chose it!”
Review of H10 Itaca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Itaca Hotel
Ranked #175 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed at H10 Itaca for 6 nights in Barcelona for my honeymoon. There are several highlights for this business-chain hotel: Superb location (3 mins walk from Sant train/metro station), very good buffet breakfast and nice clean room! Plus The hotel staff were very friendly.

The only problem we had was the noise from our "neighbor", you can easily hear what they were talking and doing cause these 4 rooms cramp together at the end of the hall way, we had a group of hype students for 2 days but that was it.

If you are looking for a fancy and chic hotel, this is not the one, but if you wants convenience, comfort and security in a foreign city, this one matches your expectation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed at H10 while I was in Barcelona for a conference. The location of the hotel is excellent - less than 30 minutes from the airport, very close to the Barcelona Sants terminal and walking distance from Fira Montjuic.

The hotel staff were very friendly. However the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired. For the price, the rooms were dark and dingy. AC never worked properly in my room. When the hotel was at full occupancy there was no access to wireless internet. A business class hotel with less than adequate internet capacity is unacceptable.

If not for the location, this hotel is best avoided.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anand_Muralidharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at the H10 Itaca hotel in March 2012 for 2 nights. We were upgraded to a superior room by the reception staff and given a lovely room on the 6th floor. The room was warm when we arrived but we put the a/c on and went to explore the city. When we returned, the a/c was blowing out hot hair. We spoke to the reception staff and they very quickly moved us to another room where the a/c was working. We were told that the a/c in the hotel is switched off during the 'winter' months and only the superior rooms have the year-round option to have it on or off. So, bear this in mind if you like a cool room to sleep in. Great location too - short walk to Sants train station (connections to the city and directly to the airport). The staff were extremely helpful and I cannot fault this hotel in what was a lovely trip to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Sign up for the H10 Club on the hotels website - lots of nice perks! The higher floors seem to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainMDBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Breakfast was good. Lots of choices and available from 7-10:30AM.
The rooms are fine, but there must not be any insulation in the walls so not only do you get noise from the street you also get a lot of noise from the other rooms. The bed was not that comfortable.
The hotel is very close to the Metro and Train station.
If you arrive before check-in time they will hold your bags for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodie1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at H10 Itaca on 3&4 Mar 12 for a birthday trip. We chose H10 Itaca because of the good reputation. In fact, H10 Itaca is much better than our expectations!
Firstly, the location of H10 Itaca is perfect! Only 5 mins walking distance from Barcelona Sants Train Station.
Inside the hotel, the room is clean, comfortable and big enough.
Buffet breakfast is excellant! Both quality & qualty are good!
Lastly and perhaps is the most important is very good customer services! Staff are friendly, helpful and good in English! We are deeply appreciated the birthday surprise from H10 Itaca! :)
We like H10 Itaca very much and we will choose H10 again in our future trips! :)

Room Tip: Lower floor have better wi fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel is a little bit away from the main sights of Barcelona, but we enjoy walking so this was not a problem. It is very well designed and has an air of quality - aided by the free glass of champagne on arrival. Overall, for the price, this hotel was excellent and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

just spent 4 days at the h10 itaca, very clean, good rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and very helpful reception. Good location walking distance from Barcelona sants station, train from airport 3.60 euros then out of front of station keep big hotel with sony mast on roof on your right, look straight ahead and you can see red brick building hotel itaca is the next building. found metro easy and used open top buses, take a cardi or jacket on buses if you want to go on top deck, we returned yesterday 8/3/2012 day time temps 17 - 20 so nice and mild but temps drop in evening to about 5 so you need a fleece or coat. Barcelona is great, wear comfy shoes, we walked a lot, take care crossing roads, traffic,bikes mopeds seem to come from all directions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ylaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#85 of 515 in Barcelona
759 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#93 of 515 in Barcelona
1,704 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#134 of 515 in Barcelona
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 515 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,217 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#165 of 515 in Barcelona
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Itaca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Itaca Hotel

Address: Avenida de Roma 22, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $66 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Itaca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Itaca is ideally situated in the heart of the Eixample neighbourhood, very close to Sants Station (AVE) and the Montjuïc exhibition centre. You´ll be impressed by the hotel´s recent refurbishment with modern and innovative touches to the front entrance, Front Desk and Lobby Bar. The hotel´s new features include a plunge pool on the revamped Chill-Out Terrace and the Itaca Restaurant, which offers select signature cuisine in the evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H10 Itaca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Itaca Barcelona
Hotel h10 Itaca
H10 Itaca Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing