We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hasta pronto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Barcelona Meridiana to your Saves list
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #206 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    506
    186
    31
    20
See reviews for
213
423
56
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was a 45 euro / 30 minute taxi ride from the airport. Easy to get to by train and tube if you have time and want to save some money. Next door to a shopping centre with various restaurants. Swimming pool across the road. Tube station is a ten minute walk then it takes about 15 mins to get into town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllisonBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3310-GM, Gerente at Ibis Barcelona Meridiana, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest ,

We are really gratefull that your experience in our hotel was very nice.

I hope if you come back to Barcelona you will stay again with us.

Best regards

Sonia Pérez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I started our trip around Europe for Barcelona and were delighted with the city and the hotel. We booked another hostel first and decided to check the price of Ibis. To our surprise the price was the same, with so much better quality. We paid around 45 € per day in a double room. Super clean, towels also, air conditioning, TV and a wonderful bed!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jéssica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3310-GM, Gerente at Ibis Barcelona Meridiana, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada clienta,

Agradecemos enormemente la buena opinión que ha dado de nuestro hotel. Todo el equipo trabaja a diario para ofrecerle el mejor servicio y es un placer recibir sus comentarios tan agradables.

Saludos cordiales
Sonia Pérez
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had a good experience with Ibis Meridiana in 2011 and choose to stay here again this year. I am glad to say that while the staff was again very friendly and helpful, the comfort of sleeping has improved significantly. The new kind of mattresses and linen made a big difference and now the comfort of sleeping well excides the level of two-star hotel . I also noticed that the air conditioner in my room was very efficient and quiet and keep the temperature on the desired level all time (there was a problem with it in 2011). The hotel offers also free Wi-Fi, which worked perfectly on my 5th floor. The price for the breakfast is 7.50 and the variety of food offered is absolutely adequate for that price. They also offer possibility to print the boarding cards for the airplanes just by sending to the provided e-mail address a file in the pdf format. In other hotels I had to pay for the same service 1 euro per page plus additional charges for using their computer.
It was time of the FIFA World Cup and Ibis Meridiana offered for those watching in the lobby 4 beers and one pizza for 12 euro. It was a good deal, but other food from the night menu was too pricey and not too good. Overall, it was another good stay at Meridiana.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-pilot56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3310-GM, Gerente at Ibis Barcelona Meridiana, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear guest ,

We are very gratefull for your kind answer .
All the staff works dialy for get your best confort.
It is really important for us your good opinion.


Best regards
Sonia Pérez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here. We were not disappointed. A morning walk/run before breakfast around the beautiful sports park in the shade of stunningly perfumed trees set us up for the day. The metro Fabra i Puig is just 10 mins through the same park and 10 mins to Plaza Catalunya. Very quiet room on the 10th floor with the Sagrada Familia on the horizon and a supermarket next door in the basement of El Cortes Ingles for supplies.
Only problem was the very last morning when the receptionist forgot to order our 5.15 taxi to the airport causing a few anxious moments. All other staff were extremely efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Rooms are good size. Good breakfast. I like that they have til late breakfast. Shops are about 5 mins away, approximately 10 mins walk from the train station, great restaurants around the corner . No laundry facitilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betheljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#184 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#186 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hesperia Sant Joan
#171 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#84 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#149 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Property: Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Address: Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Meridiana 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Barcelona Meridiana hotel is 10 min by metro from the centre of Barcelona, 6 km from the beach. Its bar serves snacks 24/24. The hotel has 143 air-conditioned rooms and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Located in the HERON CITY leisure centre, the hotel enables its clients to enjoy all the attractions on offer: bowling, restaurants, cinemas, swimming pool, golf course. Public covered parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Hotel Barcelona
Accor Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing