We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ranked #216 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 14, 2012

very modern and clean hotel with friendly staff. Great location close to transit and very good price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Typical IBIS, you know what you are getting but what a grumpy Manager, despite an email booking receipt this Spaniard or was he French just wanted an argument about our booking, the following day a lovely receptionist (Isabelle) sorted it all out and aplogised for the error. It is typical Spain as they are a bloomin disorganised lot but not a typical IBIS which are a budget hotel but always good v for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlicanteJacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broom04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kknz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice hotel located right smack between a suburban shopping mall (which is closed on Sunday). Minutes walk away from Fabra i Puig Metro which will get you downtown (and just 2 stops from La Sagrada Familia).

There's a nice Italian Restaurant at Heron City Mall which is right next door.

Rooms are nice.
Not too bad (nor too good) a selection at Breakfast.
My only gripe is that WiFi is not free.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenis68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Me and my boyfriend visited Ibis Barcelona Meridiana from 15th May to 22nd May 2012. Although this wasn't the hotel that we originally booked for our holiday, our initial hotel was cancelled a few weeks before travelling so we paid to stay at this hotel pretty last minute, at a very reasonable price.
Location - The hotel has many surrounding metro stations to numerous metro lines around a 10 minute walk away. Fabra i Puig metro line took you straight into the city centre and Las Ramblas in around 10 minutes. We decided to purchase a five day Barcelona Card during our stay, which entitled us to unlimited travel via. the metro, so having to travel each day didn't bother us at all (the Barcelona Card also provides discounts to almost all Barcelona attractions and some amazing restaurants and bars). The hotel was attached to Heron City shopping centre, which included a few clothes shops and eateries. We often stopped here for breakfast on our way to the metro, or on our way back to the hotel for a drink or ice cream.
Service - The service from all members of staff during our stay was top notch. They all spoke great English and were helpful with everything that we asked from them.
Rooms - The rooms were very basic, but this is exactly what you expect from the Ibis brand. It included everything that we needed; a large double bed, wardrobe space, a tv (although the tv only had one english channel, which was bbc world news), a desk and chair, and an en-suite including a decent sized shower, toilet and sink. Our room was cleaned to an excellent standard daily, including new towels and bed sheets. I think wifi was available to purchase for the rooms, however we didn't use this service. If you needed to use the internet briefly, then there is a computer in the reception area which is free to use for 20 minutes.
Food - All you can eat breakfast was available at the hotel, however we didn't use this service. Instead we went to the shopping centre next door. The hotel has a 24 hour snack bar, which we did make good use of for afternoon snacks, and for our first night at the hotel for tea as we were very tired from travelling.
Overall, we are very pleased with the hotel and the service provided from the hotel, and would highly recommend it to those who want to have the full Barcelona experience of sight-seeing and just need a hotel to sleep and occasionally eat in. Good location if willing to catch the metro.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#199 of 520 in Barcelona
2,037 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 520 in Barcelona
930 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#172 of 520 in Barcelona
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#392 of 520 in Barcelona
206 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#130 of 520 in Barcelona
1,651 reviews
Amrey Sant Pau
#251 of 520 in Barcelona
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Meridiana

Address: Paseo Andreu Nin 9 | Heron City, 08016 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $71 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Meridiana 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Barcelona Meridiana hotel is 10 min by metro from the centre of Barcelona, 6 km from the beach. Its bar serves snacks 24/24. The hotel has 143 air-conditioned rooms and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Located in the HERON CITY leisure centre, the hotel enables its clients to enjoy all the attractions on offer: bowling, restaurants, cinemas, swimming pool, golf course. Public covered parking is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Accorhotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Hotel Barcelona
Accor Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing