We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your home in Barcelona”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #128 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your home in Barcelona”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were accomodated in this hotel during our holiday spent in Barcelona for one week: me and my husband and our 2 children, 6 and 9 year old. I have chosen this hotel due to it's wonderful rating and reviews on tripadvisor.com and we didn't regret. Thank you for the reviews and tips!
The apartment was at the 4th floor, facing the backyard with some quiet neighbours and a school which was closed due to the summer holiday. Could be a little noisy probably if it was open. We had a balcony and clothdryer, 2 chairs and a small table. Inside, a large living with kitchen (all amenities), 2 bedrooms (one with kingsize bed, one with two single beds) and 2 bathrooms. In the kitchen everything necesary for a meal, but only 2 capsules for the coffee machine, the rest you have to buy from the reception (didn't really understood why the sparingness, but anyhow it was a small thing) and also I had to remind a couple of times the chambermaid to change the tablecloth as we needed with 2 small children. But despite this, the staff is very friendly and helpful and we really thank them for their support and recommendations. Unfortunately they didn't have badges to tell you names, but they are all very nice and helpful. The hotel's restaurant looks very fancy with the retro cars (not all the 7 are inside the restaurant, but they invited us very politely to admire them in the parking and allowed us to make pictures with the kids by the cars). We ate very well (and I'm in a lot of countries, I know what I'm telling)...Our waiter was a little bit stiff although polite, a kind like "do you know how to eat in a restaurant?" thing. Maybe he was trying to give class to the restaurant, but that was annoying and unneccesary, as we were dressed and acting civilised, normally. Anyhow, a small thing that doesn't decrease the quality of the services and of the hotel.
The location excelent, but that was already described.
All in one, I recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alina Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Guest Experience Department at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Alina,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We are glad to know that you have passed a nice time in our city. It is pleasant to know that our location have allowed you to sightseeing over Barcelona.

Otherwise, I am so sorry to hear the incident on the restaurant. I have already shared your comment regarding the service to the Maître and he wants you to accept their sincerest apologies.
We are taking steps in order to not happen again.

We hope that you can give us the opportunity to bring you a better service in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    194
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
398
77
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This apartment-hotel is located steps away from the Sagrada Familia. I cannot say enough about the helpful front desk staff. My family stayed at this hotel for three nights before departing for our Mediterranean Cruise. We wound-up booking three apartments and the front desk staff even arranged our transfers to the hotel from the airport, and from the hotel to the cruise port. When asking for recommendations, they were sure to give thorough directions and a comprehensive and honest review. They kept us clear of tourist traps, and connected us with some great discounts. The two bedroom apartments make this a great place to stay with your family. I highly recommend this hotel, and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Guest Experience Department at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Leana,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
It is our most valued reward to hear that your visit did meet your expectations and to know that our location and our apartments have allowed you to have a great time in Barcelona.

We will be pleased to welcome you and your family again in the near future.
Warm regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel before our recent cruise. We felt the location was great with nearby grocery and public transportation options within a few feet of our front door. We had 2 bedrooms and a living area where a roll out bed was placed for our 5th person. There was plenty of room for everyone. Having a kitchenette was also very handy. The hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and spoke excellent English. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIGALMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Guest Experience Department at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit.

It is pleasant to hear that your stay did meet your expectations and to know that our apartments have been part of your nice and great stay in Barcelona.

We agree with you regarding our location, as you said, we are located in the center of Barcelona and we are close to a lot of grocery, stores and restaurant and to public transport stations as well.

We will look forward your visit in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N
Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a nice hotel- As we were travelling with a family of five (three young children); finding a hotel in Barcelona for a reasonable price and that would accommodate all in one room was very difficult. Actually impossible- (as the pricing I found to be substantial). I booked online through a third party for five, however- this wasn't clear on the receipt and the hotel staff found this to be a problem. After an international phone call, and communication with all involved (and after two attempts from caller to hotel staff- when is was convenient for the hotel to talk with them) all was resolved. The process didn't sit well with me and I was made to feel like I had committed a crime. The room itself was comfortable and spacious, 'lived in'. The view was a terrace of apartment backs. Nice balcony. Very accessible to metro and La Sagrada Familia. Out of the way for most touristy things. Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aprilmaedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We just came back from Barcelona. Stayed in Hispanos 7 Suiza for 10 days.
The hotel location is a nice and safe neighborhood. 2 blocks away from "Sagrada Familia". Where there is a Tourist Information kiosk, Metro station, Tourbus and city bus stations. Lots of eateries, grocery store, nice supermarket even at late night. It is 30-40 minutes walk to the center of the city, if you want to walk and explore the beautiful Barcelona on foot.
The hotel consist of about 16-18 apartment suites 4 each floor. We stayed at fifth floor facing the street, and a bit of view of the Sagrada from our balcony. Each suite has a good size living/dining room with a nice balcony, a small kitchen, two bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.
The building is old, but was renovated quite clean and comfy for a relaxing time-out from the busy touristic city. The windows have electric shades that covers all the noise during the nights, if you want to sleep in a total quite. There is enough kitchen appliances and accessories to cook, if you travel with kids and need to do home made. They have dishwasher and also washing machine in suites.
The staff are very polite, knowledgeable, professional and friendly.
The price was reasonable, and we enjoyed staying there very much.
Thank you Laura, Eva, Jose, Mary, ....

Room Tip: They have rooms facing street or courtyard. You can see the city life facing the city, but it could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to our Disney cruise. We learned about it on the Disboards then read some great reviews here. We had five people to a room, so staying here avoided getting two hotel rooms.

Our room was thankfully ready at 11am when we arrived from a long flight from Atlanta. We had a two bedroom /two bath apartment on the 5th floor. From our balcony, we could see the top of the Sagrada Familia (!!!). The room was spacious and clean. A roll away bed for our 5th person was already set-up. There is a small grocery store around the corner, which my husband visited to get some beer and soft drinks.

We bought hop on hop off tickets and caught the bus at the church. Across from the church is a small park with a playground, again perfect for a family.

After visiting the busy parts of Barcelona, it was very nice to come back to our hotel which had more of a neighborhood feel. An unexpected bonus was a magic show going on at the small bar across the street - the kids loved this! Our cruise was all over the Med, but our favorite gelato place was on the corner just down the street from this hotel!

Don't worry about booking expensive transfers from the cruise line...just let the front desk staff know what time you will leave and they will set up the ride!

Room Tip: Fifth floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldfamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice hotel/apartment! We had a 2 bedroom suite.The apartment was fairly spacious, clean, had a nice view, and was in a good location, only 2 blocks from La Familia Sagrada and the metro stop (and only 5 blocks from the other line), and within several blocks of many restaurants. It was quiet, but enough to do in the surrounding area for a family. The people at the front desk were all extremely pleasant and helpful. About the only negative things I can ever think of are that the 1 elevator is very small (enough for 3-4 people, or 2 with luggage - but at least they have one), and the attached restaurant is not open for breakfast (and no real breakfast places anywhere nearby - just bread and pastries in the am). I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to all, esp those with a family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pullthetab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#123 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#275 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#129 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#72 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 721 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing