We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice lodging arrangements near the Sagrada Familia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #67 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice lodging arrangements near the Sagrada Familia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our family of 5 wrapped up a 24-day European vacation with a 3-night stay here. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful in securing tickets to tourist attractions including the Nou Camp and the Sagrada Familia.

Our apartment was very spacious and clean, and the washing machine was most appreciated. The location is tough to beat, with the Sagrada Familia a 2-block walk away and balconies overlooking a pretty tree-lined street in a quiet neighborhood. Metro stops were a few blocks away, providing easy access to dining and shopping along the Passeig de Gracia. Good value for the money - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe4968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    190
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
393
76
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 4. We appreciated the kitchen so we were able to eat in if we wanted to. The kitchen supplies were stocked and there are lots of grocery shops around the building. The location is great, and we were able to park our car there too. There is a subway close by so you can have easy access to the train too. The apartment was 2 bedroom and a bathroom - it was cleaned daily and they did a great job, it was clean. We had a little balcony to relax on and watch the cars and scooters go by… We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

By choice I will always stay here when I am in Barcelona.
Over the years, I've stayed here 3 times for stays of 2 months for work. And I return here when travelling for leisure to Barcelona.
The apartments are very comfortable and clean. The bedrooms have plenty of space and I always sleep really well. There is a well equipped kitchen so that you can self cater if you want.
The location is excellent, just around the corner from the Sagrada Familia, easily walkable into town, plus less than 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your really nice words.
We are happy to be able to accomodate you any time you visit our city either for work or pleasure.
We will truly keep working to offer good standards so you can feel at home.

Let me remind you that returning guests can always get better deals if they directly contact our front desk staff for booking, via e-mail or phone.

We really look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Eva Postigo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed with four friends in a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment with a kitchen. Accomodations were great. Grocery store around the corner. Very close to the metro and Sagrada Familia. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks a lot for your feedback.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and get the apartments to meet your expectations.
Indeed our apartments with two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms are ideal for group traveling.

Despite not being in the Gothic area, we have a very quiet area close to the Sagrada Familia, full of local shops and well connected to get to everywhere in the city.

We ask you to contact us directly if you return to Barcelona as we have special offers for regular customers.

Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,


Eva Postigo
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is in such a lovely and peaceful area of Barcelona with great views of Sagrada Familia. The staff are very friendly and have fantastic recommendations for dinner if you decide to not dine in. The HOHO bus stop is just up the road from the hotel. The apartments are very spacious, clean and with all top amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bect1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

As first time visitors to Barcelona we wanted somewhere near the sights but fairly quiet at night. Location was good, near everything, shops, bars, cafes, restaurants just a stroll away. The Apartment was perfect for us - two adults two teenagers. The two bathrooms were such a bonus. Everything worked and was clean, we had plenty of space and found the views over residential areas quite charming. Staff at the apartments are wonderful - very helpful and patient. We tried the restaurant but did not find it to our taste but other reviewers seem to really like it and there is lots of choice nearby. I found the mattress too hard but then I find that generally throughout Europe. The rest of my family found beds comfortable (perhaps a little too much so some mornings!). I liked having the flexibility of a kitchen and we enjoyed shopping in the nearby supermarkets.
Nothing negative at all about our stay, thank you it was great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a family of 4. Whilst a little out of the city centre the apartments would be hard to beat for value. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus lounge and kitchen. Taxi into old town was around 7€ and plenty of little cafe's close to apartments. Sagrada Familia is just a block away. We ate in the restaurant only once and found the food to be very good but the service was a little lacking. Front desk very cheerful and helpful, absolutely no complaints on any aspect for a good value stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#120 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#291 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#130 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#9 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing