We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #87 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Positive: nice, big apartments (we had 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen); the furniture is ok, not brand new but overall in good conditions. Walking distance fron la sagrada familia and metro stations. Big lcd tv, if you care. On the other hand, not very close to the city center. The restaurant was closed for holidays(!!!) until the 20th of august...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alessio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    191
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
395
76
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Nc 27023
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our experience at Apartments Hispanos 7 Suiza was excellent. Having two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a living room and kitchen allowed us to feel more at home than in a cramped hotel room. Laura at the front desk answered all of our questions, made taxi and dinner reservations, gave good recommendations and did all that the best of concierges would do at a large hotel. The only negative we could possibly say was that our room did not have pillowtop beds. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The upper floors have better views, particularly on the Sagrada Familia side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was a great 3 day apartment rental in barcelona. Two bedrooms and a kitchen was very convenient for travelling with family. It has a receptionist, small lobby and daily maid service like a small hotel. Very clean. Nice location near Sagrada Familia. Easy access to Metro. WiFi was very weak though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metro2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were moved here from our booked accommodation; spacious and clean apartments, ideal for family with two teenagers. Very close to Sagrada Familia & Metro, some street noise in the room, but I think Barcelona is generally a vibrant city. Our short break was definitely enhanced by the knowledge of the very friendly woman behind the reception desk, who took time to help us with our questions and really helped us to arrange our itinerary to help us pack in all we wanted to do (how to use the Metro, buying tickets for Camp Nou, how to avoid queues at Sagrada Familia, and sorting out our rubbish pre-booked transfer to the airport!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent five nights here at the start of our holiday touring Spain. These apartments didn't disappoint. Ours (two bedroom) was spacious, clean and had a decent balcony overlooking the main street. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We were well situated for the Sagrada Familia, although other sights were a little further away (there's a metro station nearby, though). There are plenty of restaurants nearby, but the choice was a bit limited beyond, pizza, pasta and paella in most places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Dacuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The apartment was very spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. A good central location and very attentive and friendly staff. On our son's birthday the staff left him a card and some chocolates in our room - very kind! We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good and excellent value for money. We also took advantage of the hotel car from the airport which was cheaper for the five of us than public transport and made a very easy arrival to Barcelona. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want the morning sun you need a front facing room. Our room looked out over the back and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
Level Contributor
254 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I visited Barcelona in July 2013. This is a nice property. There are two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen, dining room, and a living room. There is an outside balcony. It was nice for each of us to have our own bathroom. Beds good, AC cold, very clean and very quiet. The location is right around the corner from Sargada Familia. You are 5 miuntes walk to the metro station. You are a few minutes walk to a Mcdonalds where you can get decent coffee. I agree with others about breakfast. In Spain at hotels breakfast is expensive and not very good. You are better off not taking the breakfast option and taking your chances on the street. Internet service is free and the signal is strong. No American TV channels. The front desk is very helpful and works hard to satisfy anything you request. This place is solid and we really enjoyed this establishment. You can not go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#122 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#85 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#287 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#71 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#11 of 757 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#65 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing