We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #149 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel was one corner away from the Sagrada Familia and a metro-station. A very good start for visiting several places in Barcelona. The apartment contains a sittingroom with tv, a full-equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Two hotelrooms are more expensive than this luxurious apartment.
It was nice, clean and quiet.
We had breakfast around the corner of the street, although you can buy a simple breakfast, that is brought on your room.

Room Tip: the rooms at the backside are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maderuiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 641 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I hesitate to write about the many positives of the Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza because of the possible perceived bias. However, they are all true! Exceptional front desk. Friendly staff. Immaculate housekeeping. Well-maintained rooms and fixtures. Extremely efficient check-in and concierge systems. Nearby restaurants/cafes and supermarkets. Short walk to Sagrada Familia and its Metro stop. One of the best hotel experiences I've had in Europe after twenty years of business and personal travel. If I return to Barcelona, I'll return to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RoadWarrior519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have chosen to stay at this hotel at both of our visit in Barcelona,due to the quit location and the big spacious apartments.The reception staff was helpful , special the afternoon receptionist(a man) and also the cleaning staff did good job.With my experience as a hotel manager I think that the hotel works under a good control over the things.

The last time we were there it was a buffet breakfast this time the breakfast was served in the room .We have paid 5 euro per person per day but due to the poor quality and the things we could choose between have forced us to visit the super market around the corner to get some fresh bread and some cheese and ham. We would rather asking us paid little more more than to get this poor quality and low quantity of food

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIMOSPAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed for 1 week in this hotel with my wife and two teenagers and we were fully satisfied. It is an excellent value for your money. The apartment is very comfortable and fully equipped, including a washing machine! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very well located, a block from Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia and around the block from a supermarket. Although the hotel is close to a Metro station, we moved mostly by taxi, as most often it was cheaper than 4 metro tickets and more convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cduenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed for 4 days with my son. We had a wonderful stay, as soon as we entered the apartment we felt at home. The location is perfect right next to the subway and a store right around the corner.

I am already planning my next stay. Can't wait to come back.
The people who work there are so very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed three nights at this apartment and was thrilled at the location. Literally round the corner from the magnificent Sagrada Familia - we could see the steeples from our balcony! The metro is also round the corner as is a taxi rank. From the apartment, we walked down the Ave Venecia to Gaudi's Casa Batllo. It is so easy to find your way around from this location.

The apartment was spacious, with good bathrooms. Good kitchen but a few basics missing like a colander and cheese grater so if you are self catering you need to ask for things. We self catered and managed well.

There is a stunning restaurant in the apartment block although we did not use it so can't comment on the food.

Reception were very helpful with directions etc and got us a large taxi as we had a lot of luggage.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 3 nights in February. The area is close to Sagrada Familia church so easy to find your way to by whatever mode of transport. It is within close walking distance of the metro and 3 stops to Passeig de Gracia which is the nearest you can get to Plaza Catalunya without changing lines. We bought those 10 use metro tickets so it was less than one euro each per trip on the metro. If you want to eat nearby the apartment there are lots of places many fast food but there was a nice pizza place too. We found lots of places to buy food supermarkets, bakeries, sandwich places etc nearby. Just have to keep an eye on the opening times - mainly 9.15 am to 9pm and not open on a Sunday. The supermarkets had everything we needed. The apartment was very clean and large enough for the 4 of us. The twin bedroom did have a huge air con unit outside it, but as it was February we didn't need to open the windows - could be a problem in hot summer though. We didn't use the room service breakfast option at 5 euros per head as we managed to buy 3 days worth of breakfast food for 4 people plus water and other snacks for 36 euros at the local supermarket. We used the apartments as a base, and chose them because they were in a quiet area, but not too far from the Ramblas and other attractions. We walked to Guell Park which was manageable. The wifi was good, used the dishwasher, but not the washing machine, the hairdryer was a bit feeble, should have brought our own, the showers were good - we had 2 bathrooms which was great. Living room was a bit small but we didn't spend much time in the apartment - too much to do and see in Barcelona. Would definitely use them again but check about the air con unit if going in very hot weather. We had a small balcony which looked out over the quite ordinary street, the street was quite quiet for Barcelona, some building work going on opposite but not at the weekend. There were no views of the Sagrada Familia from our balcony, but it was only 2 minutes walk out of the front door so if you wanted to look at it it wasn't far away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EADargue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartaments Marina
#295 of 516 in Barcelona
295 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#89 of 516 in Barcelona
1,338 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#256 of 516 in Barcelona
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laumon
#296 of 516 in Barcelona
473 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#104 of 516 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#161 of 516 in Barcelona
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $72 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing