We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for family wanting both hotel and apartment....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #58 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family wanting both hotel and apartment....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a two bedroom apartment with kitchen, balcony with nice view of the street below but not noisy at night...for a family of 3 adults and 2 children. Metro 3 blocks away with parks nearby to allow children chance to unwind. "Hop on hop off" stops 3 blocks away as well. Service was outstanding and very helpful with tourist info! Grocery around corner, and restaurants nearby. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maturetraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    176
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
370
73
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the first floor, facing the street. Apartment had two single beds in one room, and one larger bed in the other. Two full bathrooms, a kitchen, sitting area, and balcony.

This place is EXCELLENT! The apartment was clean and spacious. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony during the warmer time of day and in the sitting area in the evening. Comfortable furniture and comfortable beds. The entire facility was very clean and the staff was always friendly and very helpful.

The location, as other have said, is also very convenient. It's just about a block and a half from Sagrada Familia, where there is a metro stop, and the tourist buses are close by as well. We did walk downtown one day, which was a bit of a walk, but a pleasant one. If the weather is nice, it's certainly do-able.

We did not take advantage of the option of having breakfast delivered (nearby supermarket and nearby Starbucks took care of all our needs in that department). We had no problem with noise and found the entire stay to exceed our expectations. Would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

this hotel is beyond incredible, and by far enhanced the experience the beautiful city of barcelona has to offer. The rooms are impeccible, and the staff is extremely kind and helpful. Alberto went beyond his job by helping me not only print out my tickets to my next destination (Rome), but google searching details along with providing his imput on how to further my experience after I arrive. Beyond that, he kept checking up on me while I used the lobby computer to make sure I was adjusting well to the spanish oriented layout. I´m sure these traits - genuine professionalism and kindness - is shared by the rest of the staff too. I took some time to speak to the lady that normally works in the morning ' apologies, as I forgot her name, but she too was fantastic aswell.

Words don´t do this place justice. The staff is fantastic, the location is amazing and the hotel is spot on gorgeous. And all of that at a budget pricepoint. The high user reviews - along with the trip advisor 2012 award they recieved - does not surprise me one bit,I wouldn´t be surprised if they won it again next year... in fact, i´d bet money that they will.

if I haven´t made it clear enough, Go to apartment 7 suiza! You wont regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpKNOCKOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The only small negative points point:
They told us to lower the music. It was not loud, it was thin walls. I suggest they invest in sound proofing noise isolation.

Otherwise I would recommend well the hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful. Comfortable apartment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onemorecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at end of Oct for three nights on B/B basis. Two bedroom apt. Excellent service & staff were really nice & extremely helpful. Breakfast is Delivered to your room each morning, very good supermarket a very short walk away, tapas bar one block back very nice. As all other reviews say , metro, bus etc very close. Our second time to Barcelona & I would stay here again. We were 8 people in two apartments, asked to be near each other which was granted & any queries were dealt with speed & a smile

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4irishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Eat at the Tossa restaurant nearby for good Tapa.
Shop at Consum which is just around the corner.
La Sagrada familia metro station is very close. To get to the hotel from the airport, Take the renfe R2 nord to Sant Estacio and then the blue line to Sagrada familia.

Room Tip: Rooms facing la sagrada are noisy and the view is not that great. Choose the quiter rooms on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Milind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ideal for our family of two young teenagers. The lady on reception (I'm sorry i did not get your name) was very friendly and helpful, as were the other staff members we came across. Apartment was clean and well appointed - only negative point - ladies take your own hairdryer as the ones in the bathroom were not very powerful! We did not have a great view although that wasn't a problem as we were rarely in during daylight hours!
After reading another review we chose the half board option but would not do so again. Although good value for money, the menu was quite limited and would probably not appeal to younger children. My children (15 and 13) are both good eaters and will eat most things but struggled at times. One evening my daughter had a plate of stir fried vegetables as a main course as the choices were sword fish, mackerel, (she does not eat fish) and the 'meat' option was kidneys!. We stayed early in the week and the restaurant was very quiet (only us in one evening, only one other table another) so was lacking in atmosphere. The one time we ate at lunch it was much busier although appeared to be mainly business clientele. Aside from that the food we had was well prepared and very good. With hindsight it probably would have been more practical for us to have eaten out rather than have to return to the hotel for set times as there is so much to see and do.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the rear. The was no view as such, however the room was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happyeater231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#114 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#313 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#83 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#8 of 751 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#12 of 751 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing