We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient & Clean!”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #157 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Three nights in this hotel prior to our cruise were enough for us to claim it as a perfect family-friendly accommodation. We had a 2 bedroom room suite with living room, a large terrace overlooking a an inner courtyard and the glass dome of the restaurant downstairs, a small kitchen and one large spotlessly clean bathroom. It had everything we needed for a family of 4, including good air conditioning and a convenient location very close to La Sagrada Famiglia, the fantastical Gaudi church. The 24 hour reception staff was always very helpful in English and Spanish. We did not have a chance to try the lovely restaurant downstairs but we did visit the beautiful vintage Hispano Suiza automobile collection (yes, they really have them). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliana715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 640 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have been to Barcelona several times, but this was the first with two small children. This accommodation is excellent for families. The kitchenette and the extra room made our trip so much easier. The extra care they put into setting up our baby's crib did not go unnoticed. They also had a bin in the lobby with toys that you could borrow. We also had a beautiful view of Sagrada Familia form our balcony:). We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rstarmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in this apartment style hotel before we boarded a cruise on August 1. We had 2 comfortable bedrooms, which was a necessity for our family of 5. We also had a kitchen, living room and balcony. The hotel arranged reasonable priced taxis from the airport and to the cruise terminal (taxis in Barcelona are pricey). As well, we were able to check in early, which was a blessing as we had arrived on an overnight flight. This was not an option on our 2 prior visits to U232. We could also see the top of the spires of Segrada Familia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halifaxvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I find it hard to fault this hotel. The location is off City Centre but 5 minutes from the incredible Sagrada Familiar. Rooms were spotless and very good size for a City Centre Hotel. Located really close to the excellent Metro so transport into the middle of town really not a problem. Travelling with a family, we booked 1/2 board and this proved good value for money - very good food and extremely helpful waiters made sure our pescatarian needs were needs were met with minimal of fuss.
The only minor gripes were
1. Breakfast being served on a tray in bedrooms instead of in the restaurant
2. Cleaning staff not washing up crockery in the kitchenette and not providing means to do so.
3. Showers weak

Other than this, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the whole hotel spotless and when we return to Barcelona, we will happily return to the hotel.

Really nice to actually be able to write something positive about a hotel - this one deserves its place at the top of the Tripadvisor ratings
.

Room Tip: take dishwasher tablets and do not expect a power shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigelclawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Surprisingly diffirent from what i was expecting.Stayed for 2 days after our 12 day cruise we are a family of four and the Hotel is only a five story hotel four rooms on each floor.Well furnished modern design very clean, the rooms two bedrooms is reasonably sized.
The hotel itself is just a block from Sagrada Familia, closed to small grocery stores, small shops and if you are looking for comfort away from home(restaurants) KFC, Burger King, and MCdonald, Starbucks are just closed by. The Barcelona Bus tours is just infront of the hotel, the street is very clean and safe.
The staff was very helpful, you cannot check in early, but you can store your luggages in storage room and will be lock and you can come back after 1 PM.Needs to know about the rooms they are not well insulated so if you have a roudy guests next door you think they are infront of you.
Other than that we are very pleased and delighted that we will used them again definetely coming back to Barcelona again.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back, balcony is very spacious and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed with family for 3 nights here, and highly recommend it. The apartments are spacious, well-equipped, furnished very comfortably and are very clean, the bathrooms are great as well. There is a kitchen with fridge, microwave and dryer-washer unit in each apartment. This all at a very reasonable price considering the amenities and the great location of the building (near Sagrada Familia). The staff is very friendly and helpful, and went the extra mile for us. Considering that each apartment has ample space and two bedrooms/bathrooms, it makes for a perfect place for families/groups, the per head cost is very good. Very happy that we chose H7S, will definately go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hispanos Siete Suiza was my first experience with an apartment hotel in Spain and we were delighted. The staff was helpful. At 210E per night, it was clearly cheaper than two rooms or a suite at a hotel of comparable quality and we got a modern kitchen and living room. Best of all, it was around the corner from the Sagrada Familia and a major metro stop. I didn't try restaurant although the locals use it so I presume the food was good.

Room Tip: higher up is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartaments Marina
#302 of 517 in Barcelona
295 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#88 of 517 in Barcelona
1,341 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#254 of 517 in Barcelona
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laumon
#298 of 517 in Barcelona
473 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#108 of 517 in Barcelona
1,268 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#165 of 517 in Barcelona
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $71 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing