We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Accommodations”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #137 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Family Accommodations”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in this apartment style hotel before we boarded a cruise on August 1. We had 2 comfortable bedrooms, which was a necessity for our family of 5. We also had a kitchen, living room and balcony. The hotel arranged reasonable priced taxis from the airport and to the cruise terminal (taxis in Barcelona are pricey). As well, we were able to check in early, which was a blessing as we had arrived on an overnight flight. This was not an option on our 2 prior visits to U232. We could also see the top of the spires of Segrada Familia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halifaxvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    202
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
408
78
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I find it hard to fault this hotel. The location is off City Centre but 5 minutes from the incredible Sagrada Familiar. Rooms were spotless and very good size for a City Centre Hotel. Located really close to the excellent Metro so transport into the middle of town really not a problem. Travelling with a family, we booked 1/2 board and this proved good value for money - very good food and extremely helpful waiters made sure our pescatarian needs were needs were met with minimal of fuss.
The only minor gripes were
1. Breakfast being served on a tray in bedrooms instead of in the restaurant
2. Cleaning staff not washing up crockery in the kitchenette and not providing means to do so.
3. Showers weak

Other than this, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the whole hotel spotless and when we return to Barcelona, we will happily return to the hotel.

Really nice to actually be able to write something positive about a hotel - this one deserves its place at the top of the Tripadvisor ratings
.

Room Tip: take dishwasher tablets and do not expect a power shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigelclawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Surprisingly diffirent from what i was expecting.Stayed for 2 days after our 12 day cruise we are a family of four and the Hotel is only a five story hotel four rooms on each floor.Well furnished modern design very clean, the rooms two bedrooms is reasonably sized.
The hotel itself is just a block from Sagrada Familia, closed to small grocery stores, small shops and if you are looking for comfort away from home(restaurants) KFC, Burger King, and MCdonald, Starbucks are just closed by. The Barcelona Bus tours is just infront of the hotel, the street is very clean and safe.
The staff was very helpful, you cannot check in early, but you can store your luggages in storage room and will be lock and you can come back after 1 PM.Needs to know about the rooms they are not well insulated so if you have a roudy guests next door you think they are infront of you.
Other than that we are very pleased and delighted that we will used them again definetely coming back to Barcelona again.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back, balcony is very spacious and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed with family for 3 nights here, and highly recommend it. The apartments are spacious, well-equipped, furnished very comfortably and are very clean, the bathrooms are great as well. There is a kitchen with fridge, microwave and dryer-washer unit in each apartment. This all at a very reasonable price considering the amenities and the great location of the building (near Sagrada Familia). The staff is very friendly and helpful, and went the extra mile for us. Considering that each apartment has ample space and two bedrooms/bathrooms, it makes for a perfect place for families/groups, the per head cost is very good. Very happy that we chose H7S, will definately go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hispanos Siete Suiza was my first experience with an apartment hotel in Spain and we were delighted. The staff was helpful. At 210E per night, it was clearly cheaper than two rooms or a suite at a hotel of comparable quality and we got a modern kitchen and living room. Best of all, it was around the corner from the Sagrada Familia and a major metro stop. I didn't try restaurant although the locals use it so I presume the food was good.

Room Tip: higher up is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family of four could not have made a better choice. Staying here was perfect for us. The hotel is spacious and offers all of the amenities of a fully-furnished apartment. We had tow bedrooms and two bathrooms. A small kitchen with microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. There is a very good supermarket around the corner, so you can stock your pantry and refrigerator. The hotel is in a residential area very close to the Sagrada Familia. We iiked being away from the tourist area, yet close enough to walk or take the metro to all destinations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I debated between booking this versus a hotel closer to Las Ramblas. I'm glad in the end we picked this.
Agreed, the area is quieter than the buzzier 'touristy' part of town (though a very short 5 minute walk to Sagrada Familia), as it is on a quiet residential road. But everything you need is fairly close by, and the great thing about Barcelona is the Metro. I suggest buying a 10-ticket option for under 10 Euro, a great bargain. So it is really easy to zip around to the sights, restaurants and even shopping using the Metro with these. Really reasonable, even though taxis aren't really that expensive either. If you're a walker, you can even walk to the Ramblas, or to the shopping malls near there. If not it's a short taxi ride away, though the one-ways make it longer than it should be.
The folk at the reception desk at the Apartments were very helpful, giving options on getting around, calling cabs and suggesting restaurants/tapas bars (Tossa is a good option if you're tired and want a good meal a short walk away - they speak some English too). The apartment for the 3 of us had 2 bedroom (smallish but quite adequate in size) with blackout blinds (wonderful), 2 bathrooms (a good shower, and bidets - yay!), a small drawing room (TV showing mostly foreign language channels, but who stays in their room in Barcelona?) and a small balcony with a partial view of the Sagrada. The wifi signal was a little weak in the rooms, but there is a desktop at the reception, and the staff printed out our boarding passes most willingly. I must mention here that even though our flight was early, the room was ready for us before midday, which was very welcome, and they kept our bags away in a room till then).
The flat's kitchenette was very handy. It had a microwave, hob, coffee maker, electric kettle, dishwasher and washing machine. There is a 4 euro detergent starter pack, but with the supermarket less than 5 minutes away, it is cheaper to buy what you need from there if you're there a few days. We would get our breakfast provisions - fruit, cereal, milk, jamon, bread, cheese from there (a better option than the packaged hotel breakfast), drinking water too), and eat out for the rest of the meals. The restaurant attached to the apartments is supposedly good, but we didn't get the opportunity to eat there.
Please do heed those warnings about pickpockets in Barcelona. They do exist and are very clever. We were warned by some local friends as well. But there is no physical danger - we walked around past 10pm and didn't feel unsafe. Use mainly cash wherever possible, don't flaunt expensive stuff (handbags, jewelery). Another thing - very difficult to encash traveler's cheques, which we took thinking it was a safer option - anywhere in Spain, including Barcelona. Use debit cards to draw cash, but small amounts at a time.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms with a view of the Sagrada - just the top - but awesome nonetheless. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
1,219 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#279 of 513 in Barcelona
286 reviews
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#321 of 513 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,552 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#92 of 513 in Barcelona
856 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#238 of 513 in Barcelona
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing