We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #139 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid June. It is a quality place to stay for a few days in Barcelona. It's conveniently situated for the Sagrada Familia and the Metro, which is the best way to get from A to B around the city. The apartments are very modern, comfortable and clean.We also had a balcony where we sat out on most days after our sight-seeing. We ate at the restaurant also where we had an excellent meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Eva on reception. We wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend these apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, you'll get the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sezlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    202
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
407
78
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights and wish we had booked more. Not only was Barcelona fantastic we had a fantastic apartment. The bed was very comfortable, and clean. The cleanliness of the whole place was immaculate. A separate sitting area with a terrace you can sit out on. The staff were very friendly and spoke English very good. I highly recommend staying here because I will definitely again. I have told quite a few of our friends.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Went there with two kids for few days. The apartment was two bedrooms, two bathrooms and living room connected with kitchen. To me bit old and used interior but clean. When we arrive they gave us room on first floor. So if you mind noise then ask for higher floor and ideally facing courtyard. But I must say day later I was offered to change the room. Didn't have breakfast there so can't judge the service. The hotel is next to Sagrada Familia and about 30minutes walk from the beach. For us to walk with pram to downtown it was a bit far so if you don't like to walk and be right in center get different place. I recommend the hotel and visit Barcelona!

Room Tip: Ask what floor is your room at and if it's facing courtyard or not. Hotel is on busy street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ufola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I found this hotel by reading reviews. It is just around the corner from Sagrada Familia. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with my partner. It is a 10min walk to the closest Metro station or the closest one is Sagrada Familia Station.
There are lots of family run little restaurants and cafes nearby. Beaut Indian meal from the Taj Mahal.So inexpensive : )
The apartment was comfy, serviced daily, my washing/dryer machine made quite a racket, so we only washed our clothes when we went out.
The staff all spoke fluent English and very helpful. We had to have lots of paperwork to be printed and they did it at all times of the night or day and IT WAS FREE!! Alberto was so helpful and he is multilingual and peppy: )
The WIFI was free and fast.Felt safe walking around this area.
Be extremely careful of your handbag. I was pickpocketed in Madrid and then in Barcelona, both at the train stations.Keep everything zipped and backpacks placed front of body. I was done by a Mum with a kid in a stroller.
Will definitely stay at this hotel again. You get better service and amenities from a boutique sized hotel than the big super duper storey ones.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor and the balcony looked onto the back of other buildings.There was a da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumble1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The location fo the apartments is great: only two blocks from Sagrada Familia, one block from the tour bus stop, and one block from a playground (for families with small kids this is a must). The 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment was spacious enough but not large by any means. The apartment contained a small kitchenette, livingroom, balcony, a large bedroom with queen size bed, smaller roome with two twin bed, a large bathroom with tub and small bathroom (only having a shower stall). The apartments are not luxurious but they are certainly adequate for their size and location. I would have preferred to be in an exterior apartment rather than facing the interior courtyard area. The interior courtyard view is not that great. The hotel staff went over and above with their service. The dryer in my room was not working and the staff came and picked up my laundry after I washed it, dried it in the hotel dryer, and returned in to me already folded. Very impressive customer service and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay in Barcelona. Our apartment had a kitchen with granite tops, dining room, living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms nicely appointed with marble, and a balcony. It's in a great location, only a block away from the Sagrada Familia. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Much better than anyplace else, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cunningtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were traveling with our two children, and had an awful time finding a hotel with a room for four people. I found this Hispanos 7 Suiza on Trip Advisor and decided to book. The location is excellent, and the lady working the front desk was phenominal! The apartment was spacious and even had lots of English TV channels. Unfortunately the air conditioning in our unit wasn't working, and although they gave us two fans to use, sleeping was uncomfortable because is was 29 degrees celsuius.Upon check-out, I left a message at the front desk for the manager to contact me as I requested a small refund due to the lack of air conditioning. We have been back for nine days, and the manager never contacted me. Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to book here again. Everything else was great, and I suppose air conditioning can break anywhere...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#105 of 513 in Barcelona
1,219 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#274 of 513 in Barcelona
286 reviews
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#318 of 513 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 513 in Barcelona
1,551 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#92 of 513 in Barcelona
856 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#241 of 513 in Barcelona
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing