We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #94 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Traveled with my adult son and husband. We stayed four nights in this small property in a lovely two-bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, dining and living area. I echo all the positive comments of the previous reviews. The staff is kind and friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to have so much space to spread out in after a day of sightseeing. Our room was on the side that has a view of La Sagrada Familia, and it is quite special to be reminded of its presence, especially after one has actually gone to see it, in all its magnificence.

There is street noise outside during the day if you're on the balcony, but inside with the glass doors and shutters closed it is quiet. We actually kind of liked sitting outside on the terrace and watching the motos and people go by. The apartments across the street are quite charming looking.

We used the espresso coffee machine every morning and heated milk in the micro for our first cafe con leches of the day. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and it was delicious food for a good price.

The metro is close by, and easy to use. We did have an advantage, given that my son speaks Spanish, but I felt most places were quite accessible that way.

I don't know if I'll ever make it back to Barcelona, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comment.

We remind our customers to send us their preferences when booking so we can do our best to try to satisfy them.
As stated by this guest the apartments facing the street may have a nicer view but we should not forget that we are in town, so it is impossible not having noises from street, eben though all apartments have double-glazed for soundproofing. On the other hand the apartments facing the yard are lot sunnier and quieter.

Regarding the restaurant I also take the chance to mention that we offer special deals for the guests staying in our apartments, such as daily menus and discounts.

We sincerely hope to seeing you back in Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    190
    33
    5
    3
See reviews for
393
76
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

very cosy, clean rooms; 24-hours reception desk that is very good for late arrivals like in our case; central location; very very good restaurant

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raimondas_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Many thanks for your comment.

Indeed having a 24h front desk available make it easier for a late check ins but we always recommend to inform us if your expected arrival time is after midnight to plan a better organization of work and to avoid marking your booking as no-show.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again if you ever visit Barcelona once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed here for 3 days with a friend. We had the two bedroom apartment and it was very spacious, and with 2 bathrooms also made it very easy to share the space.

+ great room with view of La Sagrada Familia
+ easy walk past a park to a metro stop and then easy access to rest of Barcelona
+ kitchenette with washer/dryer (though ours didn't work well)
+ friendly staff

- didn't like the included breakfast at all, even though it was free I skipped it after the first day

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are bery pleased that you liked the apartment and had a great stay in Barcelona.

The problem of the washing-drying machine is normally that the client does not know how to use it, so we kindly offer our staff to help. And if it happens to be a technical problem our maintenance staff takes it over immediately. We always recommend our customers to inform us of any problem they should have.

As for breakfasts were are sorry you didn't like it. As there is no a Coffe Bar we can only offer a prepared snack breakfast consisting of: juice + coffee + croissant or sandwich + marmalade+ butter + seasonal fruit. We also have chocolate and cereals for children's option. This is an optional service we offer our customers to try to make their stay easier, but you can always buy your own food and use the kitchen in the apartment or have breakfast in the coffee shops around.

We really hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Shared a 2 bedroom apt with a single friend. Very comfortable rooms with 2 bathrooms - perfect. Nice size kitchen, dining and lounge area (We had a view of the top of Sagrada!!! - it was incredible to see anytime we were out on the balcony). Used the coffee machine and the washing machine - both clean and easy to use. Hotel reception staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment is close to several supermarkets, the metro and of course - Sagrada. We stayed in another apartment in Barceloneta a few weeks after this stay and didn't enjoy being in that area and the apartment was small and dirty so wished we had rebooked this place. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comment and preference over other apartments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly hope to see you back on your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 and were delighted to find a full-sized apartment with 2 proper bedrooms, a bathroom and separate living / dining / kitchen area. All nicely done.....comfy beds, shutters for security and a well equipped kitchen area. We deliberately chose away from the Ramblas / old city area to get somewhere more quiet, and it worked very well. Metro stop was 5 minutes away and the Barcelona metro system was fabulous - new, air conditioned trains and they show you how long, to the second, the next train will be.....really easy to get around.

A special note re Albert, one of the reception people at Hispanos 7 Suiza. He was marvellous - couldn't have been more helpful and was so accommodating in helping me to check in on-line for return flights.....a very nice man indeed. Would thoroughly recommend - an apartment for the cost of a decent standard hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callmedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Indeed our apartments are located in the center - belongs to the central district, but not in the old city; although very well connected by metro, bus, taxi and tour buses (or even15 -20 minutes walking). This locations makes our property a lot quieter. Our neighborhood, in spite of having the Sagrada Familia monument, is a quiet residential area with local businesses.

Thanks also on behalf of Alberto and all staff for the recognition of their work.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aude, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Situated 100m from Sagrada Familia. Great 2 bedroom apartments with cooking area and lounge. Suitable for family or two couples. Restaurant attached is good food and good value. Parking below is not cheap but essential as street parking is almost impossible.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comment.

Effectively if traveling by car booking parking is a must as parking in Barcelona is almost impossible. All streets in Barcelona center require payment for parking, except during the night and holidays. We have a small parking monitored by video camera that costs 25 euros a full day. It is the cheapest parking in the area, since the others are more than 10 euros over this rate.

We are happy for you to enjoy your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Our stay was from Sep. 24 - 27 for 3 nights prior to boarding the Star Princess for a 13 day Grand Mediterranean cruise.

My husband & I shared a 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom apt. with my sister and hubby. Our apt. was on the 2nd floor and included a living room, dining area, small kitchen (with a combination clothes washer/dryer in it) and balcony. The apt. was very nicely furnished, modern and comfortable.

The location was very good as it was just around the corner a couple of blocks from the famous Sagrada Familia Cathederal and close to public transportation and the hop-on-hop-off tourist bus line.

We decided to pre-order the hotel's continental breakfast plan. You decide what you want the day before and at 8:00 am they arrive with everything you need for your coffee or tea and choices of sandwiches, croissants, & cereals. Note: Regarding the coffee, it comes in these little packs that fit into the coffee machine. We were expecting a coffee carafe, however the ladies that delivered our breakfast showed us how to use the machine. The people at this property were very nice and helpful.

There is also a small grocery store right across the street where we purchased cheeses, wine & crackers. And....there is a very nice restaurant on the hotel property, unfortunately we did not get a chance to use it.

Note: We were glad that we printed off the Google map for this apt. hotel as our Taxi driver did not know where it was and the map was very helpful. It's tucked away on a small side street. My sister and husband arrived on a later flight and used a pre-arranged transfer service which ended up being a very tiring "milk-run" as the bus had many other people to drop off at various hotels. We were very glad we just grabbed a taxi that took us directly to our hotel. The taxi was metered and a reasonable price. I don't think my sister saved any money doing it the other way.

We absolutely loved Barcelona - what a fabulous, fascinating and beautiful city. We would love to go back and stay for much longer!

Room Tip: We had requested an apt. on a higher floor with a view of the Sagrada Familia but nothing was availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabulash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Many thanks for your kind feedback, we are sincerely happy to hear that you enjoy your stay.

We would like to highlight the issue of transportation from the airport. Taxi fare, depending on the number of bags you carry, is about 35-40 euros. You also have the option of using public transportation, but it is not direct because at the airport you can only take the train or Aerobus, and then change to the metro in the city center in order to get to the hotel.
We also offer the option of booking a pick up service, which according to the number of people would cost about 55 euros. You can contact the hotel for more information. In reverse service, hotel-airport, is usually a bit more economical.

On the other hand, as you mention in your comment, we always try to meet customer preferences (important to communicate them before your arrival to make things easier) but having few apartments there are times that we can not give the apartment requested . But we always do our best so we encourage you to send us your preferences.

Needless to say I take this opportunity to send our greetings and tell you that we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#84 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#120 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#289 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#131 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#9 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing