We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very up to date hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Ranked #280 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very up to date hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We really did not expect what we encountered. Very clean, looked like a new hotel with very modern furnishings. Very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend it. Parking very tight but available none the less.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainMart2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    220
    66
    30
    23
See reviews for
154
175
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

When i first arrived to barcelona I stayed here for a few days until i found where to live. They made me feel at home right away. The service was absolutely wonderful, great location, and great pice!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcubi, Director of Sales at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city island, new york
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

this is a great hotel at a great location--up the street from gracia station--you can get to la rambla in literally 5min on metro from here--the hotel staff were extremely friendly and extremely helpful on suggestions of where to eat, see a show or tour bus--they all seemed to speak at least 5 languages fluently--the rooms are modern, clean, large and the showers/bathrooms are great-they also have wifi and room svc-I also recommend taking the breakfast option--the food was plentiful and they had many selections--there is no downside to this place and the price was @ $110 per night--we stayed the last weekend in december--it's simple--when in barcelona you stay here!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — had to wait for a table at breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank toni175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester england
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Not sure where the pictures online came from but the room we had was nothing like them . Stated coffee and tea making facilities bath robes slippers free glass of cava on arrival ,we had none of these.
Went down to reception and was given a jug 2 sachets of coffee sugar milk and 2 cups. Put jug on hob to boil some water 30 mins later it was barely warm so gave up and went to bed .
Woke in the night by window coming open couldn't get it to close properly and it rattled the rest of the night . Lots of noise out side and on night two other hotel guest very loud until early hours
Had booked a twin room . Got a room with a double bed in bedroom and a single in the lounge /kitchen area .
Bottom of shower curtain was black ,plug in sink didn't stop the water runnng straight out .
Thankfully we where only there for 2 nights .

  • Liked — Breakfast was ok
  • Disliked — Room was not a true representation of pictures on web site
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debbie6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

This is a fine hotel, probably more accurately a 3 star hotel. The room 5th floor where we spent our first night has not been renovated and is very different from the other rooms in the hotel, with lots of cheap pine furniture resembling a student residence. On the first floor where we moved the room was great. There is no room service and a concierge who knows the city would be helpful. The metro is two minutes away and a short journey to Placa Catalunya

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Caoimhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

I booked two nights at the Mariana Cubi. The booking website I used showed that the hotel was classed as a four start hotel and the picture of a typical room looked smart and well furnished. I arrived late (booking was guaranteed) and was placed in a room that looked like student accommodation from the 1960's. My complaints were met with excuses that the manager was not in till mid-day the following morning.
The following day I spoke to the manager who did change my room to one which matched the descriptions on the website. However no recompense for the previous nights stay was entertained.
I've stayed in a number of hotels in Barcelona and this is by far the worst. My advice is book somewhere else.

  • Liked — That I was only there for 2 nights.
  • Disliked — Accomodation, treatment by staff.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gur1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2007

So I arrived on barcelona late on a Friday night only to find that my original choice had given away my reservation due to a booking.com error (Hostal HMB). There were no other rooms available until Sunday and Toni at Hostal HMB set me up at a small hotel (Hostal Amsterdam) that should be stayed away from at all costs.

The people at Mariano Cubi (down the street) not only let me use their WIFI to find a room (I ended up staying at the Mariano Cubi for two nights), but let me keep my valuables there as the Hostal Amsterdam was basically a transient hotel.

In other words, they saved my trip!

Now, as to staying there. The rooms are fantastic, clean and possess great bathrooms and free WiFi. The bed was not that comfortable, but a small complaint! If you can get a booking there through booking.com, I highly recommend it as I think the rack rate is a bit too high.

Again, the staff is EXCEPTIONAL!!

It's a bit of a hike from the nearest Metro stop (Fontana), but Barcelona is a wonderful city to walk in, so big deal.

Again, stay here if you get a price break!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jintsjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Aparthotel Senator Barcelona
#416 of 513 in Barcelona
106 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#237 of 513 in Barcelona
250 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#174 of 513 in Barcelona
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#92 of 513 in Barcelona
856 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#239 of 513 in Barcelona
622 reviews
Eixample
Guitart Grand Passage
Guitart Grand Passage
#352 of 513 in Barcelona
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Mariano Cubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mariano Cubi

Property: Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Address: Maria Cubi, 62-64, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Mariano Cubi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AMC is a renovated four stars hotel located in the heart of Barcelona's financial and shopping district, between Balmes and Aribau streets, only 5-10 minutes to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, with fast connections to the city center (Plaça Catalunya) by public transportation (FFCC, Metro and Bus. Aparthotel Mariano Cubí is a different proposal, with 67 new suites of 35 m2 equipped with bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony to enjoy a pleasant stay at your leisure.AMC is a very original building with an ideal offering of services and facilities: Snack-Bar, Restaurant, Room-Service, household, laundry, mini-bar, TV Satellite, Concierge, Conference Room, Business Center, Internet corner, Private Parking and Wireless internet connection, amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Mariano Cubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Hotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing