We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for value travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Ranked #294 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I´ve stayed at Mariano Cubi twice for long visits. I like this hotel very much. Large rooms with kitchenettes. The staff are delightful. Everyone speaks English at the front desk and are very helpful. There is always a bottle of cava open at the front desk when you return in the late afternoon. Good breakfasts but they could use a little more diversity. It´s the same menu every day. However, the eggs are perfect and the fruit is fresh and ripe. Very clean place and the price is good.

Room Tip: It always depends on what you like. I preferred the street rooms with balconies but they are a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skuba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Skuba C, Thank you very much for your comments, it was a pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel. Regarding the breakfast, I would like to confirm you that we are improving our service by introducing new varieties of pastries, home cakes and cold drinks, we are sure that you will appreciate all these new products in your next vist to the hotel. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 506 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Large rooms. Located on quite street. Good location not far from diagonal. Kind service. Good wifi connection. I use this hotel frequently when i travel to barcelona. There is many nice restaurants around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lies K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Lies K., Thank you very much for your good reviews about the hotel. We are glad to hear that the hotel location and services were of your entire satisfaction. We hope to welcome you gain in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

For 10 days in January 2011 we spent here. Everything is great, but the wall in our room wasn't very thick, so we heard some sounds of very emotional Italian couple :) Also after 11 pm street is little bit loud.

But everything else was good. Hotel situated not far from the centre, there are plenty of shops nearby. Breakfasts was very tasty, especially sparkling water in the morning after evening's bars :)

There are very few dishes in the apartments, so, if you are planning to use kitchen in the room it's better to ask additional ware.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Yuri, Thank you for your positive reviews, we take note of all your comments in order to improve our services. If you are planning to come back to Barcelona do not hesitate to contact me, we will provide you a comfortable and quiter room to enjoy a memorable stay in our city. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Mariano Cubi on several occasions. The hotel is located in the business district, outside of central Barcelona. This certainly is a positive - the metro is very close by, the area is quiet and safe, and there are conveniently located supermarkets/cafe's nearby. The staff at the hotel are very professional, speak very good English and are always attentive. The rooms are well decorated and the facilities are good, always clean. The breakfast is a great selling point, a good continental selection which is regularly re-stocked. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lavitapazzesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Lavitapazzesca,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed once again your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Mariano Cubi for 3 nights. We were extremely happy with our room, it was huge and had a kitchenette and a large balcony but was just a little outdated. We almost felt like we were staying in a small house at her than a hotel room. We loved the balcony and looking out over the street below. The staff were also great and spoke excellent English.

The main let down for us was the location but we knew it was a little way out of the city when w booked, there is great public transport lines nearby but if I went back to Barcelona again, I would try and get closer to the town centre. Saying that, the value for money here is really good and can't be beaten so something has to give!

The breakfast was ok, nothing wrong with it, just got a bit boring by day 3. We also went to the restaurant for dinner last night, which is presented well with wine glasses and white table cloths but serves pizza, burgers and sandwiches. I was surprised to find that the potatoes we ordered for a side dish werent available and the same story with the club sandwich, which left a choice of a burger of pizza only.

Overall, we didn't mind I here but would somewhere else next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brees3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear bree3,
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and entirely satisfactory. Regarding your comments about the breakfast I would like to confirm you that we are improving our selection of products by introducing new options. We hope to see you again very soon, we are sure that this improvements will be of your entire satisfaction. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. We had lovely room with magnificent balcony- unexpected. Bought our rolls and breakfast stuff which we enjoyed on the very spacious balcony. Transport good. Could get about easily.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Susie424,
Thank you for posting your positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a perfect stay at the hotel, we hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#63 of 516 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#71 of 516 in Barcelona
1,028 reviews
Aparthotel Senator Barcelona
#415 of 516 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atenea
#229 of 516 in Barcelona
646 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#190 of 516 in Barcelona
935 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#95 of 516 in Barcelona
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Mariano Cubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mariano Cubi

Address: Maria Cubi, 62-64, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $65 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Mariano Cubi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AMC is a renovated four stars hotel located in the heart of Barcelona's financial and shopping district, between Balmes and Aribau streets, only 5-10 minutes to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, with fast connections to the city center (Plaça Catalunya) by public transportation (FFCC, Metro and Bus. Aparthotel Mariano Cubí is a different proposal, with 67 new suites of 35 m2 equipped with bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony to enjoy a pleasant stay at your leisure.AMC is a very original building with an ideal offering of services and facilities: Snack-Bar, Restaurant, Room-Service, household, laundry, mini-bar, TV Satellite, Concierge, Conference Room, Business Center, Internet corner, Private Parking and Wireless internet connection, amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Mariano Cubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Hotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing