We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great, friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Ranked #289 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    209
    62
    28
    23
See reviews for
143
168
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

A very nice and pleasent experience. The staff was helpful, services were prompt. Hospitality and cleanliness was easy to eye. The wifi speed is something to improved on.
Would recommend this to anyone i know.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Soptik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios y recomendaciones. Esperamos verles de nuevo en el hotel durante su próxima visita a Barcelona. Saludos cordiales. Pau Torreblanca. Director Aparthotel Mariano Cubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights and we were quite lucky because I booked also the breakfast.
In the room there is a lot of space. Even Though we didn't use the kitchen, we had a chance to use it for a dinner.
Staff is so kind and friendly. I suggest you to take the breakfast because it's so fresh and complete.

Room Tip: I suggest to ask for internal rooms which are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mardock75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre nuestras instalaciones y servicios. Estaremos encantados de verles muy pronto de nuevo en el hotel. Saludos cordiales. Pau Torreblanca. Director Aparthotel Mariano Cubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent a weekend in Aparthotel in Barcelona.
Rooms are very big and quite with parquet on the floor and no moquette! Bathroom is comfortable with bath&shower together. In the room there is a kitchen you can easily use. Breakfast was quite expensive (20Euro). 2 metro stops are easily reachable at walking distance but you can walk to La Rambla in 25 minutes. In the area there are some cozy restaurants and clubs as well.

Room Tip: We had a room at the secodn floor but being in a very quite street, I was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiM0StOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again in Barcelona very soon. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director Aparthotel Mariano Cubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent unforgettable five days in Barcelona and our apart hotel was one of the constituents of that blissful time! Situated a bit off the tourist epicenter, it lets you for a time being become an integrated part of the local community. The place is surrounded with Gaudi's creations: Casa Vicens, Cass Mila, Casa Batllo; the architecture of all other buildings also brings the feeling of Barcelona Grand. Close proximity to the metro station is very convenient if you want to save time getting anywhere, though walking on foot in the district was a delight! Discount hotel policy added to our satisfaction as well as polite and helpful personnel.
We heartfully recommend this cosy place in Grand Barcelona!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Galyna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your good comments regarding the hotel. We hope to see you again in Barcelona very soon. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director Aparthotel Mariano Cubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good location of the hotel, next to city center, it's a couple of stations by train (Gracia station) and 5 min walking. Amiable staff, "room keeping" every day, all clean and so comfy. I genuinely recommend this for a long stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aparthotel C, Director General at Aparthotel Mariano Cubi, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinions and good reviews on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back again at the hotel in the near future. Kind regards. Pau Torreblanca. Director Aparthotel Mariano Cubi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#87 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Aparthotel Senator Barcelona
#431 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#231 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#245 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Eixample
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
Atenea Calabria Apartaments
#183 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Aparthotel Bertran
#276 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Mariano Cubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mariano Cubi

Property: Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Address: Maria Cubi, 62-64, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Mariano Cubi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AMC is a renovated four stars hotel located in the heart of Barcelona's financial and shopping district, between Balmes and Aribau streets, only 5-10 minutes to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, with fast connections to the city center (Plaça Catalunya) by public transportation (FFCC, Metro and Bus. Aparthotel Mariano Cubí is a different proposal, with 67 new suites of 35 m2 equipped with bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony to enjoy a pleasant stay at your leisure.AMC is a very original building with an ideal offering of services and facilities: Snack-Bar, Restaurant, Room-Service, household, laundry, mini-bar, TV Satellite, Concierge, Conference Room, Business Center, Internet corner, Private Parking and Wireless internet connection, amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Mariano Cubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Hotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing