We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
Ranked #294 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stay here often for my business trips, very good location, clean, quiet with very big rooms and confortable.
Although I know they have some older rooms, if you are not lucky ask for a change.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amdasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 506 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice , downtown 10 min from the hotel ,clean and affordable

Room Tip: Save your money in this crisis moment , TV,WIFI ,KITCHEN,AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We spent 2 nights here during December 2011.

The hotel is less than 10min walk from Gracia station. Make sure that you do not get off at Passag d'Gracia, as you will have a long walk ahead of you (as we did!)

We arrived early in the morning and were unable to check in until 2pm. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and see Barcelona.

The hotel clearly has a large focus on image. All staff were faultless in their appearance, and the ground floor is clean and has a mahogony wood theme (not real, of course).

The rooms are very large and spacious, as are the beds. However, it is a case of two single beds pushed together - which will be very uncomfortable if you happen to fall between them during the night.

The bathroom is also very spacious, but the quality of the shower left a lot to be desired. Water pressure was poor, and the temperature changed from freezing to boiling within seconds.

The main drawback about this place - do not stay here if you want a good night's sleep! There is a bar right outside, and rauchous noise continued until about 4.30am each night. The sound was so loud, and carried into the room so easily, that they may as well have been partying in our room! We only got 3-4 hours each night.

We did however manage to get this place at a bargain basement price, and were travelling on a strict budget. Aside from the gorgeous staff members, this hotel has few redeeming features. If I had my time again I would definitely looking elsewhere, even though we got the room for €60 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanleythemanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

It’s a rather nice hotel with great very spacious rooms, a big bathroom, a small kitchen with some appliances. Very good price/quality ratio!
The room you get for once actually looks like the one on the pictures at the hotel’s website.
There is a good breakfast buffet with lots of choice and very friendly staff. The location is ok, it’s a little bit far from placa Cataluna, espana etc but there is good metro connection so that’s ok.
The only major issue is how thin the walls and the windows are. You can hear literally everything which is going on in the room next and above of yours as well as the noise from the street, which luckily isn’t one of the major but there is still some noise.
I know it’s difficult but if this problem was solved it would be a perfect hotel for a stay in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We 60 yrs+ couple from Canada stayed here for 5 days. Excellent overall experience. Very large, clean and comfortable rooms; equipped with fridge and cooking facilities and utensils. Rooms are quiet and house keeping services are very good. Staff was very professional, helpful and courteous. MONIKA AND PEBLO at the front desk were specially helpful; they went out of their way to help and advise re. "where is what" and "what to do and Don't" in the city and around and made our stay "special"...Thanks to them.
The hotel restaurant served delicious breakfast at very reasonable price. Though the location is about 2.5 km north of the city center, the hotel provides excellent value for your $.

Santosh & Malti G.

Room Tip: our room on the forth floor was excellent in all respects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wlimardad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I'm american and accompanied my wife on a business trip to Barcelona. I had to work remotely so Internet was a top priority. While getting a ridiculously fast 13Mbit download speeds, I only got .3 Mbit upload speeds and this greatly affected me trying to use VoiP. I couldn't get MagicJack to work without my voice breaking up so keep this in mind.

The hotel looks very modern inside and had nice laminate wood floors (good for allergies!!) and a kitchen!! I was surprised to see a bidet as i'd never used one before but they're actually kind of cool LOL

Pros
-GREAT location in a really nice, safe area
-Staff is very nice and helpful
-5 minute walk to the Gracia train (dark blue line) (2-3 tiny blocks)
-REALLY nice place named Antigua for dinner (need reservations)
-a hair salon one block away
-a full grocery store one block away...i bought milk/cereal/water for fridge
-15-20 minute walk to Catalunya Rambla
-nice bakery/deli one block away


Things to Keep in Mind
-you have to call the front desk and have someone come up to get your Security Safe working
-breakfast is around 12 euro for buffet if its not included in your rate...GREAT hot/cold buffet though
-a King bed is really two twin beds pushed together with something to make it smooth/flat in the middle (it seems that most of barcelona hotels do that??)
-ask for an extra key because you have to insert the key into your room to turn the power on. If you want to run out of the room real quick and leave your computer or electronic devices charging, this won't work.
-Barcelona is busy 24 hours so bring earplugs so you can sleep well. The noise was mostly from the outside
-Make sure you bring a few power adapters so you can charge your electronic equipment
-bring some type of translation tool like Google Translate on your phone because most people don't really speak English. You'd be better off using hand gestures honestly. I enjoyed learning spanish phrases so it wasn't a big deal for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I love this hotel, the location is okay , there are lots of dinning options near this hotel. The room space is terrafic with a kitchen. Staff very courteous and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Travellers009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pol & Grace Hotel
#63 of 516 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#71 of 516 in Barcelona
1,028 reviews
Aparthotel Senator Barcelona
#415 of 516 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atenea
#229 of 516 in Barcelona
646 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#190 of 516 in Barcelona
935 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#95 of 516 in Barcelona
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Mariano Cubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mariano Cubi

Address: Maria Cubi, 62-64, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $65 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Mariano Cubi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AMC is a renovated four stars hotel located in the heart of Barcelona's financial and shopping district, between Balmes and Aribau streets, only 5-10 minutes to Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia, with fast connections to the city center (Plaça Catalunya) by public transportation (FFCC, Metro and Bus. Aparthotel Mariano Cubí is a different proposal, with 67 new suites of 35 m2 equipped with bedroom, living room, bathroom, kitchen and balcony to enjoy a pleasant stay at your leisure.AMC is a very original building with an ideal offering of services and facilities: Snack-Bar, Restaurant, Room-Service, household, laundry, mini-bar, TV Satellite, Concierge, Conference Room, Business Center, Internet corner, Private Parking and Wireless internet connection, amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Mariano Cubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Hotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Barcelona
Mariano Cubi Aparthotel Hotel Barcelona
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing