We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Escriba

Escriba
Ranked #13 of 233 Bakeries in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Very high end pastries they know what they are doing... Ordered 6 dessert all were delicious,not a bad word to say.
Can't wait to visit again wonderful Barcelona and Escriba bakery.
Well done guys keep up the great work.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mayabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Probably excellent for coffee and cake but do NOT stop here for lunch. Quiche warm at the top and cold at the bottom and very bland.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Staroflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Staff was friendly. I ordered the catalan creme, which was too sweet for me, unfortunately. Coffee was decent. Location is excellent, right on Las Ramblas.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wawa_TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stopped in for some coffee and croissants in the morning. We sat outside on the patio area beside the shop itself. Service was very friendly (they even were kind enough to break a 100E bill for me!). Coffee was excellent and the pastries were absolutely delicious - fluffy and creamy at the same time. My fiancee ordered a croissant with ham and cheese and he thoroughly enjoyed every bite. Took a peek at the beautiful pastries and sweets when I popped inside to pay. Definitely a very special spot where a lot of love it put into every creation. No wonder this cafe is one of the oldest establishments in Barcelona.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbthatsme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We walked passed JUST had to go in the smell mmmm the desserts mmmm had a hot chocolate an a pastry with a creme patiesery it was just fantastic but very rich i wish i had the small chocolate drink instead of the large one. I paid for my greed later but really wearth it. If you are a chocolate lover you just have to go.

Thank Eddiebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Escriba also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Escriba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.