We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Treat!”
Review of Escriba

Escriba
Ranked #7 of 106 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Rambla
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real Treat!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Escriba is definitely a café not to be missed!!! The cakes and chocolates are out of this world - not only do they look amazing but they taste awesome too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsNoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    363
    108
    52
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Writing this as I eat my cake at Escriba! Beautiful cake. Delicious. Amazing just to look at the inside of the shop. The square teacup is the only downside for me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decadent”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Delicious hot chocolates with beautiful cakes to enjoy before a siesta. Particularly enjoyed having to squeeze apricot sauce into the middle of a cake with a pipette :o)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Words cannot describe our chocolat feast. We got five different cakes all butifull and very delicious. If you order hot chocolate beaware: it os very thick and though amazing in taste it can be too much. Maybe just order a small one or a coffe as well

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perpignan, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant pastry”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

On a sunday morning, after walking quite a bit, we decided to rest our tired anatomies on the terrasse of a pastry shop, which we didn't knew was a local gastronomy landmark : Escriba. Absolutely fabulous pastries, and hot beverages (wonderfull raspberry hot chocolate ), even the oranges juices were perfect...

Helpful?
3 Thank SteveGolliotVillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escriba also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Escriba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing