We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of Cera 23

Cera 23
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #98 of 10,819 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Nuestro objetivo es que salgas del restaurante, al menos algo mejor de lo que entraste. Para conseguirlo ofrecemos el producto del mercado mas fresco, preparado con carino y servido con una sonrisa.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Overrated place. I am back home for two days now and had to ask my bf to remember what I actually had for dinner. Not a good thing as I am a foodie who always remembers a good place and the food they serve. Had the seafood risotto and my bf ordered the lamb. Also had starters but seriously cant remember what we ordered. Both main dishes were ok but def not outstanding or worth 4,5 stars on tripadvisor. Service was alright but not outstanding either. The restaurant itself looks nice.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NYLOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 747 of 5,075 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

The location of this restaurant is well hidden away from the normal tourist traps. Located in a somewhat dodgy back street with no other restaurants.
Make sure you make reservations in advance as it tends to be full.
The service is good. All food was served on time and there was no excessive waiting between the courses.
The food was very delicious. Very good value for money.
The portions were not big, so order starters. After our first visit to the restaurant we reserved for another evening so we could try out other plates on the menu. Totally worth it.
There’s not a huge selection on the menu, but all the plates we tried were very good. Not the typical courses you’ll get everywhere.
The space is somewhat crammed, but not overwhelmingly full. This is not a posh restaurant. Noise level is high. Clearly a place where the young and cool people go to eat. Good service, good wine, great food & drinks. That’s it. If you’re a conservative old geezer in need of a quiet place; stay away. If you’re a conservative old, but laid-back geezer; go for it;-) Highly recommended. Will return here.

Protip: The blackberry mojito is a must. Try the tuna tartar. Ask for a table in the first section of the restaurant as this is less noisy/busy.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend- the recommendation was wonderful and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food was delicious, well thought-out, beautiful presentation whilst being so tastey. Definitely good value. The staff were so welcoming, and created a wonderful atmosphere. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I've eaten here at least 6 times in the last few years and have never been disappointed. I also love the very cozy ambience and very friendly staff. It's worth the out of the way location. Also has a great wine list and don't miss the blackberry mojito!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pegpurple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice in a week it was so good. The blackberry mojito was delicious. We ate a tomato tartar for entree and beef cheeks and mushroom and truffle risotto for mains and we had the crime caramel for desert.

The location is hidden away in a small laneway 2 blocks from Sant Antoni metro station. Would recommend you book as it gets very busy.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank amandas151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cera 23 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cera 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.