We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, great food”
Review of Cera 23

Cera 23
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #98 of 10,819 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Gastropub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Nuestro objetivo es que salgas del restaurante, al menos algo mejor de lo que entraste. Para conseguirlo ofrecemos el producto del mercado mas fresco, preparado con carino y servido con una sonrisa.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

They squeezed in our party of 8 on short notice and we were so fortunate to be able to try the excellent food. I was craving veggies and their vegetarian option was fantastic. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we even ordered an extra dish for the table to share, it was that good!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ARRSTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 776 of 5,075 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016

Three simple recommendations to have an enjoyable dinner in Barcelona:
- Come to Cera 23
- Order
- Eat!

Cera 23 and Arume are definitely must visit places in Barcelona!
Been there so many times that lost the count, but never left disappointed neither in the food served nor in service.

Must visit!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Visited here with family and friends. Food was the best I've had in a long time. Between us we ordered steak, lamb and beef cheeks for main. We also had starters, desserts and a bottle of red. Food was quick but cooked to perfection, and just the right amount. Service was also amazing and all reasonably priced! Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

When I say travel, I am talking also about good food. And good food you can find at Cera 23. Did I say good food? Awesome is the right word. For a dinner, there is a big change that you need a reservation. But do not be shy and try this restaurant. The staff is also great and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 501georgez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a lovely meal at Cera 23 with my son and his wife. Due to so many reviews recommending the Beef Cheeks 3 of us went with them. They were as good as the reviews said. We all had different desserts and shared them as each one was so good. Lovely staff, food and atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Arabian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cera 23 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cera 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.