We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth searching for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cera 23

Cera 23
Ranked #29 of 9,412 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: Nuestra unica pretension es hacer que salgas del restaurante, al menos algo mejor de lo que entraste. Para conseguirlo ofrecemos el producto del mercado mas fresco, preparado con carino y servido con una sonrisa.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“worth searching for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked this restaurant for 2 nights of our 3 night stay as we enjoyed our first meal so much. We booked via email which is probably necessary most evenings. Excellent quality food with frienly staff at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,795
    794
    226
    64
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked this after good reviews on Trip Adviser and was not disappointed. The staff couldn't have done anymore to accommodate us and the food was divine. This restaurant is a must.

Helpful?
Thank FRANCOPHILE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place oozes atmosphere. We visited last Thursday evening at 8.30pm having read other reviews and finding it down a small side street. We waited over an hour for a table (booking is recommended!). During our wait we consumed the famous mojitos which were delicious and fun and watched arty animations projected on the wall above the bar. The food was delicious. We ordered chicken pastry, beef with guacamole, monkfish and pork. The real strength of this place, making the visit an experience rather than just a meal, is its charismatic and welcoming staff who go out of their way to make you feel valued.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlerattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We visited this restaurant based on feedback from Trip Advisor and so pleased we did! Our hotel managed to book a table a short notice due to the Barcelona game being on so it was quieter than usual. We both enjoyed a 3 course meal with a bottle of champagne and the legendary blackberry mojito each and the bill came to a very reasonable 100 euro and the food was delicious! I would recommend anyone to experience this restaurant

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex_doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect meal again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is my 4th visit to this restaurant in the last 6 months. Booked a table for 3, a week prior to our arrival in Barcelona via the internet, confirmation received. We arrived at the pre-arranged time 8.30pm Monday 7th April 2014, whilst walking down to the restaurant customers were queued out onto the street, and the restaurant was full of customers, The owner 'ruben' and staff were busy trying to help organise tables and times for those people who had not booked, and arranging slots available for other night's, we were shown quickly to our reserved table, the restaurant was just buzzing with happy dinners, our drinks and menu orders were taken, all three of us ordering the prawns with dip starter (excellent choice) so tasty and fresh, then 2x fillet steaks, and for me octopus. The fillet steaks both my friends said they were the best/tender/and flavoursome steaks they can remember having ( and they don't forget much) The Octopus was just amazing served on a platter on a bed of new potatoes, very tender, each of my companions tried some, they were also amazed that it was so tender. we had a sweet creme carmel with ice cream. Even though the restaurant was very busy the whole evening, we were not rushed and the staff were attentive, and at the end of the meal we given complementary drinks. The bill for the three of use with a tip included was 100 euros. You could be lucky and just turn up for a table and I know the owner will do everything possible to facilitate a customer, as that's they way he is, but my advice to avoid disappointment is to book prior to arrival in Barcelona or at least use the (Barcelona restaurant app on you iphone) to book a table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkNicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cera 23 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cera 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing