We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood in spanish style”

Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania
Reserve with
Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #674 of 9,595 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Poblenou
Sassuolo, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood in spanish style”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good seafood, all dishes has been made quickly and served rapidly - paella as well (rice needs time, typically...). Genuine fresh fish and a "warm" dining room. People served us friendly and with a good style. Paella de moriscos: OK; paella de verduras: OK. Very good sangria, prepared at the moment. Medium price (not exactly cheap), right value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dex100365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsPeixaters, Propietario at Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

We hope see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    93
    38
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
195 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food but expensive”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had fantastic breakfasts here and the morning service was really good. We tried it for evening meal and found it to be very very pricey, though the fayre on offer was good quality. Great carpaccio. It would have had en excellent rating were it not for the pricing and some rather pushy waiters in the evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cns259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsPeixaters, Propietario at Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Our food is of very good quality, we buy the seafood every morning at the Llotja, is the best seafood in Barcelona so our meal is acording to the prices.
We'are sorry about your impression.

We hope see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A good choice in the area”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Rice dishes are the speciality and yes, they are good, but not spectacular. They also have a great variety of starters, all of them good and cooked with fresh ingredients. Portions are generous. Reasonably priced. If you want to stay in the area without going to the city centre, this is the place to go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsPeixaters, Propietario at Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

We hope see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst Gld
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY good and authentic”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Really good food, large portions, fresh fish, good service, great house wine!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SjoerdBakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsPeixaters, Propietario at Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.

We hope see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Els Peixaters de la Mediterrania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing