We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Barcelona Centro
Ranked #139 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed the location of the hotel which is on a side pedestrian street within the triangle created by the Cathedral, La Boqueria Market and Placa de Catalunya. We stayed in Room 519 which is a corner room with two Juliet balconies. The bathroom was well equipped although it required a little effort to maneuver in and out of the shower (probably not good for someone who has balance issues). The staff was extremely helpful with any questions or needs we had. The things that prevent me from giving the hotel a Very Good or Excellent rating included the need for some updating of the common area hallway (IE : stains in carpet), a slight smell in the room when we arrived that dissipated with the opening of the doors to the balconies, and the cost of the breakfast. The cost of the breakfast was the most egregious of the issues we encountered. The hotel appears to have a captive audience for anyone wanting an early breakfast as we did not really see any alternatives. Although there was a good selection of quality food, there cannot be any way to justify the cost. I find it unfortunate we feel the need to down grade a rating of a hotel over the cost of breakfast, but because of the inconvenience of even having to consider such a thing, we must. Even with the issues noted, we would consider staying at this hotel again (although not without at least looking at alternate options).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimfromohiousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,641)
There are newer reviews for NH Barcelona Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Recently returned from a long weekend at this hotel. Very clean with comfortable beds and a good shower. Breakfast was included and the food was excellent with so much to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Conveniently situated in a quiet street just around the corner from La Rambla, the hotel is very close to bars, restaurants and stylish shops and within easy walking distance to many attractions, buses and metro. We would recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in an excellent location and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Would suggest a superior room with a balcony and French doors and a view over the city.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshlass4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was perfect for a few days in Barcelona. It is located in the old city which is quaint and very convenient and it is much quieter than staying on the Ramblas which is just a few blocks away.
The rooms were comfortable and well-appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank deborahs935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice little botique hotel nestled away from the noise from Las Ramblas. Small rooms but comfortable for a short visit. Convenient to many little eateries around nearby streets. Short ride to cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank MusicMan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location and service. Very clean and good bathroom. Room not too big. Nice breakfast, but expensive if not included. Five minute walk to Plaça Catalunya where the Airbus excellent and cheap service leaves you at the airport in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent three nights at NH Barcelona Centro prior to cruise.
Arrived early (before posted check-in) and given a room immediately.
Small but adequate space. Good sized bathroom. Nice complimentary amenities. Very clean. A bit of hall noise (we were close to elevator) but not bothersome - we slept well. Nice breakfast buffet available (we did not use except for coffee one morning - we walked to the Boqueria for breakfast - fun and cheap). There is an honor system coffee bar in the afternoon in the lobby during the week - not sure about weekends.

Location is outstanding. Convenient to Las Ramblas, the Boqueria, Placa Catalunya, several Gaudi houses, Barcelona cathedral. Lots of restaurants but I would try those away from the Ramblas for better food and better prices.

We were told by our driver, hotel staff and general tourism info to be alert for pick-pockets but always felt safe. It's only good judgement to be steet-wise anywhere, especially in a crowded city center. And it does get busy on a weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent location, just ten minutes walk from Placa Catalunya. The rooms are very clean and well serviced. Tour operators use this hotel and they are given preference over the independent traveller. The room you are allocated is a lottery. Last time we had a very nice good sized room. This time is was extremely small. They did change it after our first noisy night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Rozlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 513 in Barcelona
755 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
3,825 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#70 of 513 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
1,677 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,975 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#233 of 513 in Barcelona
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Centro

Address: Duc, 15 | Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Duc de la Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $114 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona Centro benefits from a prime location right in Barcelona's Gothic quarter, the city's oldest and most historical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duc De La Victoria Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Nh Hotel Barcelona
NH Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing