We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Barcelona Centro
Ranked #138 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during our city break to Barcelona. The hotel is in a great location near Las Ramblas, the gothic quarter and Placa Catalunya. I think the road is sometimes closed to cars but its not far at all from Las Ramblas so not a problem for taxis etc to drop off there. The staff were brilliant, they happily let us check in over 4 hours before the official check in time which made a big difference to us after an early morning flight. Everything was clean and looked good, and the room had everything that you could need. We didnt have any meals at the hotel as we wanted to get out and about but breakfast was available and they had menus in the room for delivery service for pizza and sandwiches etc. Would definitely recommend and we will be returning here next time we go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dashetmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
There are newer reviews for NH Barcelona Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is very well located, just a few steps from the heart of Barcelona. It's real close to the Ramblas. Very well served on public transportation and with several options nearby to eat. The Hotel is not new and you can see that it requires some improvements, but nothing that disturbes your stay.
It is the perfect choice to those who are looking for a hotel with an excellent price/quality/location relation. If you're going to Barcelona you really should consider this option.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xjveigax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were totally pleased with this hotel. We had stayed in Madrid in a VERY noisy hotel and the first question we asked when we checked in was we wanted a quiet room and we got one. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very nice. The location was SUPERB.....definitely would go back to this hotel....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The best thing with this hotel is the location, only 200 m from La Ramblas and in the middle of Gothic's. Very difficult to find when arriving, taxi stopped outside the Gothics and the hotel sign is flat on wall at the entrance so you don't see it on distance. The beds were comfortable and medium soft, not the spannish hard ones. Beds were on wheels so they easily slided on the floor! The rooms are somewhat worn, but fully acceptable. Good cleaning and bedding service. High value for the money!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingBure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location just off la rambla! At 1st it looks like its down a narrow lane, but everything off la rambla is!! It's less than 3 mins off la rambla and less than 10 mins from the main square (pl catelonia). less than 10 mins from barcelona cathedral!

We didn't take breakfast as there are so many options for eating near by. We ate at Fraggi, on pl catelonia, which is a chain of sandwich shops which are nice

We took the bus from airport to pl catelonia, about €6. Takes around 25 mins. Very easy and a short walk to the hotel.

Very handy for the metro too, which is easy to navigate!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidwd_249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

PRIME location. Really, hard to beat! Literally a couple of blocks to Las Ramblas and ~5 minutes walking to Barri Gotic (Gothic Quarter).

Our room was tiny for a triple, but the room was clean and comfortable. I was worried about the possibility of street noise, but the windows must be glazed as once we shut our door to the balcony, it was pretty much soundproof. The front desk was also really helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel was comfortable, the staff very accommodating and the location was excellent. It can be a bit difficult to find but it is a block or so off La Rambla near Plaza Catalunya. I did not have the breakfast as there were other options nearby. Good hotel and an excellent value.

Room Tip: The inside courtyard room was very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzy_livin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 513 in Barcelona
754 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,822 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#86 of 513 in Barcelona
1,677 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,974 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#231 of 513 in Barcelona
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Centro

Address: Duc, 15 | Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Duc de la Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $115 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona Centro benefits from a prime location right in Barcelona's Gothic quarter, the city's oldest and most historical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duc De La Victoria Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Nh Hotel Barcelona
NH Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing