We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Barcelona Centro
Ranked #134 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location, booked via its web site and asked for a quiet room. And we really got a quiet one: # 610 on the highest floor. The room is rather small, but it has quite a large balcony with beautiful view over the city (see pics) and a generous and nice bathroom. However – like in many other hotel rooms – there were no so practical hooks in the bathroom. The room and the hotel itself were clean and well maintained; we appreciated that there were no wall-to-wall carpets. The breakfast buffet presented a rich choice of drinks, fruits, bread, warm & cold food, etc. – but it was every morning exactly the same. The personnel were kind and helpful, although they did not agree to grant any discount when we paid the hotel bill in cash. The location is ideal – in a small and quiet street just between La Rambla and Portal l’Angel, the pedestrian shopping paradise, within walking distance from Plaça de Catalunya and the Cathedral. I do not mind to recommend this hotel and would return there with pleasure, although the price level is relatively high.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomash10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 2,675 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

I liked location, as it let you to be in the hear of the city. Breakfasts has very good variety of choice. Staff is helpful. Only lobby wi fi system with temporary log-in is not perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhamilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel was nice & clean with basic amenities. It provided everything I was looking for with a central location in the Gothic area. It was easy to get to all my tours and a quick walk to La Ramba and the sights I wanted to see. At first it takes a little effort in locating it since it is central and not on La Rambla but once you do there is no problem. There were only a couple of downsides to the hotel and that would be that the wi-fi can only be accessed from the lobby and the thermostat in the room seemed to be a little on the warm side.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
3  Thank Ladybug2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to get around to everything in the city. We walked to all the major tourists spot without any problems. Clean, very nice staff, and would recommend to anyone. Breakfast is available, but we chose to eat on the run while we were out and about.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Went to Barcelona with a gang of friends on a 60th Birthday jaunt and stayed here.

Location wise , it is perfect. About 50 yards off the Ramblas in the nice pedestrianised rambling lanes of the "Gothic" area. A couple of minutes walk to the main Placa de Catlunya , where you can access the Metro.

The Placa Reial is a nice big square with lots of restaurants and a really good vibe. It is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel , just off the Ramblas.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are fairly modern , clean and well maintained.

Staff were always helpful and courteous and spoke good english.

We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that. However, for a clean , smart 3 star hotel in Barcelona in such a great location, we paid 110 euros a night, which I think is great value.

I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremyjcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The location is great; very asscesible to the major sights in Barcelona. We basically walked the whole area from Passig de Gracia to the beach and El Rival to Born. Staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was basic, clean, including safe and mini bar (very reasonably priced). We did not have the breakfast. There is a little market across the street that made purchasing water and snacks very convenient. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The hotel was very clean and in a fantastic location. The hotel is very close to Las Ramblas but located on a quiet side street.Our flight back to England was on the same day as the general strikes in Spain and Matt on the reception was very helpful in checking that the flights and buses were running on time. The only downside was that there were a lot of people staying in the hotel who were up before 7am each day which woke us up most mornings. Apart from that the hotel was lovely. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#112 of 515 in Barcelona
773 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 515 in Barcelona
3,864 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#76 of 515 in Barcelona
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#85 of 515 in Barcelona
1,700 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#237 of 515 in Barcelona
1,621 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 515 in Barcelona
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Centro

Address: Duc, 15 | Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly NH Duc de la Victoria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#95 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#113 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $95 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Barcelona Centro benefits from a prime location right in Barcelona's Gothic quarter, the city's oldest and most historical area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Duc De La Victoria Hotel Barcelona
Nh Hotels Barcelona
Nh Hotel Barcelona
NH Barcelona Centro Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing