We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$231
Hotels.com
$231
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$196
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
fairey
uk

Fabulous hotel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 19, 2019
We are just back from an excellent trip to Barcelona.
The hotel staff was great very easy check in and the service throughout was fabulous.
The room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was great a good range of food and drinks and the live music at the week was great.
The location is good and only a short walk to all areas and metro stations just outside.
We had a fabulous week and would go back again
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1.9 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
2.4 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
0.9 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Pool
Room service
Salón
1.6 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.8 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
1.5 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior
0.8 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
0.4 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
4.3 miles from Hotel Barcelona Universal
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (5,730)
Filter reviews
5,730 results
Traveler rating
3,182
1,960
406
108
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,182
1,960
406
108
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great hotel las ramblas paral lel rooftop pool triple room minute walk good size stayed here for nights main road small pool reception staff city break excellent location booked this hotel short break busy street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 5,730 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Stayed here for a few days on a business trip.
Location of the hotel is very central and while I didnt go the Ramblas strip is only a few minutes walk.
Staff are extremely friendly.
Breakfast was very good and always fresh.
Swimming Pool on the roof would be handy if you were on a leisure break.
Gym opening hours are very limited which is the only drawback I had - perhaps it could be activated at any time with your room card

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank familyonhols1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

On personal word of mouth recommendation from our earlier visit to the hotel my family guests from UAE booked a week's visit in mid July but had to cancel the booking due to medical emergency. The hotel refunded our full amount on our earnest request. One can't expect anymore than this! Many thanks to the hotel management for having a heart! You got a lifetime guests! can't wait to come back to your hotel soon :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank SANJIV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Barcelona and couldn’t have been better.
- Excellent location- 10 to 15 minutes to La Ramblas, right infront of McDonalds and Subway and one of the best restaurants I’ve been to (Antic Cafe), next to several supermarkets and clothes shops (including Carrefour express)
- If you want to reach any place in Barcelona cheaply you could use the metro right infront of the hotel or use the bus on the other side of the road. I would recommend to buy 10€ ticket of 10 rides either by bus or metro.
- The best thing about the hotel is its staff. They were really helpful in telling us the places to visit in Barcelona and how to reach them by metro or bus using the hotel map which was extremely helpful.
MANY THANKS TO MR SERGI AND ALL THE STAFF!!
They made the hotel feel more than a 5 stars and I haven’t found such welcoming staff like that in any hotel in the countries I have visited.
Further to that, they gave my baby boy a balloon every time they see us. Really don’t know how to thank them!
- Very rich breakfast buffet with a lot of choices and great drinks
- Beautiful panoramic pool and rooftop to enjoy all the great views with a great bar to enjoy all sort of drinks and cocktails.
P.S. Don’t forget to reserve for the cocktail classes or visit during their free beer tasting time.
- Large spacious rooms which are cleaned everyday
- This is the only hotel during our stay in Spain that remembered my comment that we are celebrating our anniversary and welcomed us with a bottle of Champagne!
- Definitely would be back soon and I highly recommend it specially for all the service it offers compared to its affordable cost.
- I would recommend these places to visit in Barcelona- Tibidabo Amusement Park, Camp Nou, Segrada Familia, Barcelona Zoo, Telefrik all in the morning and from 5 pm onwards head to the La Ramblas and La Boqueria market.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sameh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

This hotel was superb and was ideal for our 3-night stay in Barcelona. The room was clean, comfortable and of a good size. We didn’t go for a swim or use the gym. The pool was very small but you wouldn’t expect a pool in a city hotel anyway so was a bonus. The breakfast had plenty of choice with fresh fruit and juices, even Cava!

The only disappointment was that we wanted to go along to a free beer tasting event but we were running late and weren’t allowed to join in. Apparently we needed to have booked anyway but the poster didn’t make that clear.

The hotel is away from the really busy Gothic area but easy enough to walk to or take the Metro. The Metro is right outside the hotel and was an excellent way to travel around the city.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dpking2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights and will recommend this hotel to anyone. Amazing and friendly staff, great breakfast and plenty of events to participate in during our stay. Situated next to the metro station Paralel which makes it easy to get around

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sidse2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews