We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sensation Sagrada Familia
Ranked #11 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my sons and mum at the the end of May for our first visit to Barcelona. It was a super two bedroom apartment with plenty of room, comfy beds and modern Ikea style facilities. The kitchen area has everything you need to store and prepare food in if you don't want to eat out, while the lounge area has a large dining table and a huge sofa bed. There is also a small but perfectly adequate roof terrace with a pool, a gym and sauna too, for those that want them (not for me, but I did go and have a look). There is free WiFi available, but it is a little slow, however we weren't looking to spend much time online, so this wasn't a problem for us. The only thing that we would have liked to have had in the apartment was a safe to keep our valuables in while we were out and about, unfortunately this facility wasn't available.

The staff were very friendly, very polite and very happy to answer any questions and help out with booking tickets for museums etc. It was also pleasantly quiet and we heard little noise from the other guests staying there, in fact, the only time we were aware of them was in passing in the lobby area, or on the roof terrace.

The location is just a short distance from the amazing Sagrada Familia, as well as the metro that takes you to other parts of the city in a short amount of time (we were all pleasantly surprised at how efficient and easy to use the Metro is). There are also local shops close by, so getting any essentials is easy should you need them during your stay.

Overall, the Sensation Sagrada Familia is an excellent place to stay in and we wouldn't hesitate to book an apartment here again on a return visit to the wonderful city that is Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Nicola,

we would like to thank you a lot for taking your time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Our Team is doing the best not only to give a good service but also to satisfy all needs of our customers. Your comment motivates us much to continue our work and enhance our service.

We really hope to welcome you soon again in Barcelona! Please contact us directly and we will send you our best offers.

Thanks a lot once again!

With best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    102
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
337
39
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments last weekend as a group of 6 people. Our apartment was lovely, fully equipped kitchen, clean rooms and a large terrace balcony overlooking the Sagrada Familia - perfect!

The staff are super friendly and helpful - nothing was a problem!

I would most definitely recommend staying here, the roof terrace is an excellent addition and has a small pool. I am already now planning a trip back to Barcelona with my family and would choose these apartments again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Laurie,

the whole Sensation Apartments Team is very thankful for your positive comment.

We are very glad that you liked your stay in the apartment and could enjoy your trip. The roof terrace with the small pool is really a nice opportunity to enjoy and relax, especially in the summer season.

Our Team is doing the best to make all our guests happy and to provide the best service possible. Comments like yours, motivate us a lot to keep on doing what we like and to enhance our customer service.

Please get back to us when returning to Barcelona and we will be happy to send you our special offers!

With warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 5 day break in Barcelona with my wife and 3 girls and stayed for 4 nights in the Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments.
We had a 2 bed apartment on the 1st floor with a view of the cathedral from our balcony.
The apartments are modern and well equipped and well placed near the Metro and tourist buses to get you around.

Must thank the team there who helped with an early check-in, directions to various sights along with best transport method and bookings online to save queuing.

My only negative is that the wifi connection, although free, was a bit flaky and could do with improvement.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Dav,

from behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team, I would like to thank you so much for your review.

Families and groups are our main target groups and we are very glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the apartment.

We do our best to make all our guests happy and every day we work on our customer service to have satisfied customers. Your comment motivates us a lot to do this.

Once again thank you so much for taking your time!

Please contact us if you return to Barcelona and we will send your our best rates!

With best regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a 4 star or better hotel kinda girl! Room service and such amenities are a requirement! My bestie and I went for my 40th and decided to try something different. Thus, apartment style living. We were very cautious even leary, but hey, why not, you only turn 40 once!

The location is seconds from the metro, which is the best way to get around. There are markets, bars and cafe houses nearby. All are important for foodies and coffee addicts lol.

Clean! I wasnt afraid to leave my things laying around for fear of bringing home unwelcomed friends. The decor is modern, minimal and very welcoming. And the balcony is surprisingly roomy and has a great view of the church. Although we didnt use many of the apartments resources such as the iron, refrigerator or stove. It was still rather cool to have them.

Finally, the customer service! You leave saying, "I am Alice and I found my wonderland"! They are so NICE. As with most international travel we had flight drama and arrived a day and a half later. They held our room, responded to our emails and was very sad they were sold out when we asked to stay an extra day!!!!!!

Whatever the formula this apartment uses to be a cut above the rest, keep it up! See you again when I am return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review for us regarding your stay in Sensation Apartments.

We are very glad and happy that you not only enjoyed your stay in the apartment but also appreciated the service we gave you. We do our best to have happy and satisfied customers and try to improve our services daily. Your comment definetly enforces us to keep on doing what we love to do.

Please feel free to contact us directly by email if you plan another trip to Barcelona and we will more than happy to send you our best offers!

With kind and warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013 in the 2 bedroom apartment. We were 4 adults and 2 children and it was perfect. Fully equipped kitchen, linens, iron, etc. Walking distance to a grocery store and several bakeries. Very clean. Fantastic view of the Sagrada Familia from our living room and balcony. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Katie,

The whole Sensation Apartments Team is very thankful for your comment.

We are very happy that we could make your stay in Barcelona comfortable and according to your expectations. As families and groups are our main customers, everyday we try to improve all kind of services to have more and more happy guests in our apartments. Your comment really motivates us a lot to work with pleasure!

Once again, thank you so much for your review. Please contact us if you would like to stay in our apartments the next time you visit Barcelona, as we will be happy to send your our best offers!

With warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The apartment is just incredible. Super clean, organized and people at the reception are respectful and helpful. I really recommend this apartment if you want to have an awesome stay in Barcelona. I has to stay here because my reservation in other company didn't go through, so at the end I was super lucky, because I don't know exactly how the other apartment was, but this was just amazing!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelipeTDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Public Relations Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you so much for taking your time to write a very motivating opinion for us.

We do our best to give the best customer service to all our guests and comments like yours motivate us really a lot to improve and continue the work we are doing.

Please, if you plan to visit Barcelona again contact us and we will send your our best offers!

Thanks a lot once again!

With best regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hello to everyone.

I will try to be short in my opinion/marks, but there are really a lot to say about SensationApartments.

Travelling is my hobby and I visited a lot of countries so I have experience to compare and mark living conditions.

First of all I would like to say about apartment's location - It is perfect:
- you are at the heart of the city
- 2 minutes from metro station
- and of the most powerful and magic Basílic and Temple la Sagrada Família
From your apartment you can even hear the bells’ music. It is incredible.
And even that fact that location is one of the most favour touristic places, there is no any noise and crowd near the apartment (like La Rambla) because appartment is hidden from that crowd side. So it is very comfortable, silent and cosy.

Secondly I would like to mention the cleanness of apartment. It is brilliant, new and fresh.
There are kitchen furnishing, tableware (frying pans, glasses, etc) from IKEA, new fridge and wonderful nesspresso coffee machine. You may cook what you want and when you want.
If you stay long period and dirty apartment a lot :) you may order cleaning any time you wish.
Towels, tissue you may change any morning at the first floor near reception.

And finally, I would like to mark the best service at receptionist I’ve ever meet, especially Jesús Cuevas (chief of reception)
Jesus helped us a lot and answered any of our questions from the first step. Recommended us bars and restaurants at any budget possibilities.
P.S. There are hundreds of places near Sagrada, the most important to know where they are. And who knows better than the citizen.
As well receptionists may speak English, Russian andl French. So you will not have any problem with communication.
Guys will provide you a map of the city\metro and mark all best places to visit. Just be open and ask them any question.

I have much more to write here but what all that means - Do not hesitate, Choose SensationApartments and you will see yourself.

So, my best mark to SensationAppartments and special big thanks to Jesus Cuevas. Best service!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silva_Ananyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest!

I would like to thank you really a lot from behalf of all the Sensation Apartments Team, for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our apartment.

We are more than glad that you liked your stay and appreciated the service that we gave you. Our whole team is doing the best we can to have happy guests and we are working everyday to improve our service. Your detailed comment motivates us a lot to continue doing what we like to do.

Also, many thanks for mentioning our receptionists, who are very happy and thankful receiving such compliments.

Please contact us if you would like to visit Barcelona again and we will send you a special offer!

Thanks a lot once again for your stay and positive review!

WIth best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
178 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#31 of 513 in Barcelona
3,848 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 723 in Barcelona
622 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#2 of 723 in Barcelona
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensation Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensation Sagrada Familia

Property: Sensation Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensation Sagrada Familia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 minutes’ walk of Gaudí’s Sagrada Família, these bright modern apartments feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city’s famous Basilica. Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments feature a private balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, oven, Espresso machine, fridge and dishwasher. All Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna which are in the same building as the apartments. Several cafés, bars and restaurants are on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudí Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance, including the Mercat Sagrada Família food market, 5 minutes’ walk away. Sagrada Família metro station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city centre in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudí’s Parc Güell. The Barcelona Airport is only a 25-30 minutes car ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensation Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensation Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing