We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent relation quality/price and staf very kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sensation Sagrada Familia
Ranked #10 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent relation quality/price and staf very kind”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

They treat us very very kindly and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just closed to Sagrada Familia and to the underground. Staf takes care of little details and gives You very good information about the city

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Yolafer,

Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Sensation Apartments for your stay in Barcelona.

Your comment gives us the strength to keep doing what we like and we are excited to have met your expectations in our establishment.

We are happy to welcome you again in Barcelona!

We wish you a Merry Christmas and best wishes for the new year 2013.

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    101
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
337
39
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Arrived late but got checked in no problem. Found the apartment very easily and was central for what we needed. Was also very clean with good facilities

Pool is small but it was what we expected from photos so can't complain and good to have the terrace for a spot of sunbathing when you are tired out from the sightseeing

Overall would recommend to anyone in a group wanting a short break with the conveniance of an apartment rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Gstonian,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive review, from behalf of our Sensation Apartments Team.

We are very glad that you liked your stay in Barcelona and in our apartment.

You are very welcome to our apartments everytime again.

Best regards

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was our second trip to Barcelona and without any doubts the better. Sensation SF apartments are clean, well equipped (incl nespresso coffee machine, don't forget to bring few caps, coffee lovers!), light and clear rooms, easy leaving in fact, and very good location, one foot away from the sagrada Familia and its central tube station going everywhere within 10mn.
One thing to ensure anyway when booking is to ask for the sagrada familia views, in that case it is really fantastic, otherwise it may be somehow disappointing, at least in my point of view. For us the person at the reception was very kind and professional and made his best to arrange this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sensation-apartments, Manager at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Christophe H.,

We appreciate your positive comment regarding your stay in Sensation Apartments.

As you experienced, not all our apartments have a view on the Sagrada Familia, but we do our best to offer most of our guests an apartment with view to the Sagrada Familia.

Our Team is always motivated to improve the service provided to our customers. Reviews like yours, help us a lot to enhance our services according to our client´s expectation.

We hope to welcome you again in our apartments!

Warm regards,

The Sensation Apartments Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speyer, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It all started when we could hardly find the place. The entrance is sort of hidden and looks like the private entrance of an apartment block - no indication at the entrance that there is an aparthotel in the building.

When we entered the room we (3 in our group) thought that there was an error since the room was for two - and we had booked an apartment for 4 people. Everything in the apartment was indicating that it was meant for two people only: Blankets, chairs, beds etc. Moreover we had paid for a room with views of Sagrada Familia and not views of a noisy street, which we found in the apartment that was given to us. We indicated that at the reception, but the gentleman there mentioned that it was too late to change anything and that he was on his own that evening (it was around 08.30 p.m.). I still don't understand why this should be our problem, he could not understand that we were not interested in justifications and excuses why he could not give us another room (for 4 people, as ordered and paid for), but in a solution of the clear issue. At least he brought a pile of additional blankets and pillows that we used to change the filthy and already used blanket on the sofa that could be transformed into a bed. Again lots of excuses and justifications, but no offer to help us settle down at least for one night in the wong room. So we squeezed into the small apartment and tried to enjoy the stay. In the following days we asked for a change of the room, but we only received a phone number of the reservation desk, where they could even explain us in German why they could not give us a room according to a our booking. That certainly did not help us and we realized that they were playing time and were not interested in finding a satisfactory solution for the problem.

At least the rececptionist could be convinced to help us out with an extra roll of toilet paper, but: "This is an exception, normally you have to buy it on your own". Ok, thank you for your great service.

All this for 990 Euros (for 4 nights) ?? Highly over-priced for a service that is really bad. For this price you can find a decent hotel where they give you the room you have ordered, and treat you as a guest, and not as a nuisance and disturbance of their late-shift-tranquility...

By the way, forget the pool...it is sized approx. 2x3 m and absoutely child proved - the water goes max. to an adult's knee... Better refresh yourself in a public fountain, like at Placa Catalunya...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Matthias K,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review; comments like yours are critical to us in order to keep enhancing our level of service. Moreover, we will take in high consideration all your requests.

That said, we would like to make it clear that you never booked a two bedroom apartment, but actually a single room apartment which gives the possibility to set up a sofa bed for two more people in the couch (up to 4 people in total).

Regarding to the views of the Sagrada Familia, it is clearly said on the description in all our channels that not all our apartment face the temple. We are sorry for the misunderstood.

Once again, thank you for your review and for the confidence set on us when choosing Dailyflats for your stay in Barcelona.

Best regards,
The Dailyflats team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here for my hen do in June 2012.
There were 8 of us staying in the apartment! Fantastic value for money! Great location! Clean! Great price! Helpful staff advising you where and where not to go! We loved it! Did not want to come home! I would defintely stay here again!
The only con was the lifts as people got trapped in them for a couple of hours but staff were again really good with the situation! Hope to come here again next year! Thanks for making us all feel very welcome!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemski83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Gemski83,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. We are really glad to hear that you had such a great experience in our city. Moreover, comments like yours reinforce us on keep enhancing our client’s expectations.

We will be really pleased to welcome you again in Barcelona.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely week here with my wife and daughter. At first glance the reception area appears dark and unwelcoming - more of that later - however our impression of the reception staff was that they were efficient and helpfull. The apartment itself was well equipped with a view of the sagrada familia and the small pool area was very nice. All in all no complaints. Our big problem happened at checkout when my wife's handbag with our passports cards cash etc was stolen by what we thought were just another group of hotel guests - they used a classic distraction technique and yes we were naive not to have the bag strapped to us but we thought we were safe in the reception area. My suggestion to the apartment owners is that they consider introducing a keypad entry system on the door. My message to anyone thinking of Barcelona as a destination is that it is no doubt a fantastic city. With a huge problem. When we visited the British consulate to begin sorting things out the scale of similar events in the city became apparent. I will not be going back. I would urge you to consider all the other destinations where the risk of being prayed upon is less. There are many.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nanddmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear nanddmunro,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. We do really appreciate your contributions. At Dailyflats we work day by day in order to improve the quality of our apartments and the service that we provide to our guests. We count with a solid structure of management and organization procedures that enables us to deal with possible eventualities that may occur in the daily life of our company.

Although Barcelona is not an unsafe city, pickpocketing sometimes occur. We are very sorry for this and it is sad that you get such remembrance from a wonderful city. As always, we do remain available to assist you on the legal procedures of your case.

Bearing in mind the continuous improvement of our service, we have taken note of your other comments and we assure you that these will help us to improve our procedures and enhance our service level.

If you plan to return to Barcelona, we will be really pleased to welcome you again in our apartments.

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The top floor apartment we stayed in here was unbelievable! Really made you say ‘wow’ when you entered, the fixtures and fittings were of a high standard and the view from the balcony of the Sagrada Familia was beautiful. I was here with a group of 9 girls as part of a 4 day trip for my laid back Hen Do. I could not fault the apartment itself, it was spacious – the kitchen was stocked with all the glasses and crockery we could need, there was adequate storage space and it was very clean and tidy. There were plenty of towels and a hairdryer and iron for your use. All I can say is thank God the apartment was amazing because the check in process was absolutely dyer! We arrived at 2pm to be told that we could not check in until 3pm, which was frustrating after our flight but understandable. However, we waited over an hour to put our bags into storage for this time and to actually check in and collect the key for later use... which we were eager to obtain as we noticed a number of groups of people queuing and we wanted to avoid having to do the same again when we returned. We went to the shops nearby to stock up for the weekend and returned at 4.15 to be told our room was still not ready. At this point there were also 3 other families and another group of 8 girls who were in the same position as us and had been waiting hours to get into the apartments they had booked. The reception staff were not helpful, they were very rude and to make matters even more infuriating they seemed unable to deal with one group of guests at a time, and therefore flitted between us but never actually achieving anything or allowing us to check into our rooms and deal with our grievances. We finally insisted we went to our apartment even though it was not ready and found the maids still cleaning it, which was fine by us, we just wanted to start our holiday! Despite this we had a truly amazing 4 days in Barcelona, the hotel is on a quiet street but taxis are easy to flag down and relatively cheap. There are plenty of things to do to keep you busy and you could walk to the marina within about 25 mins. We did not choose these apartments for the ‘pool’ but note it is only knee deep. Thankfully we had no further dealings with the front desk other than to hand the key in at the end of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dailyflats, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sensation Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Jade,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to our apartments in Barcelona. Words like yours reinforce us on keep enhancing our client’s expectations as we are glad to hear the apartment was great for you and your friends.

Regarding to your experience with our front desk, we may say that we hold solid procedures for check-in process and we are continuously working on providing the best quality customer service possible. For that reason we apologize for not fulfilling your expectations and give the service that you, like all our customers deserve.

We will be pleased to welcome you again,

Dailyflats Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,836 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 723 in Barcelona
621 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 723 in Barcelona
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensation Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensation Sagrada Familia

Property: Sensation Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer del Rossello, 380, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensation Sagrada Familia 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 minutes’ walk of Gaudí’s Sagrada Família, these bright modern apartments feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city’s famous Basilica. Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments feature a private balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, oven, Espresso machine, fridge and dishwasher. All Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna which are in the same building as the apartments. Several cafés, bars and restaurants are on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudí Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance, including the Mercat Sagrada Família food market, 5 minutes’ walk away. Sagrada Família metro station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city centre in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudí’s Parc Güell. The Barcelona Airport is only a 25-30 minutes car ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensation Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensation Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing