We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for short stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #100 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is cosy and located in a lovely neighbourhood. Rooms size is sufficient and rooms are clean. I liked the bathroom which was above average. The service is neither good nor bad but at least they speak English. The street noise can be disturbing in the morning so I advise higher floors or courtyard rooms. The thing I liked most was definitely the breakfast. It was of ideal size and the food tasted nice.

Room Tip: Street noise can wake you up in the morning if you stay in lower-floor street-view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cenk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have just stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and cant praise it highly enough
All the staff are friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble
The breakfast offered was of excellent quality and for those who travel by car the garage facilities could not be more convenient
There are good bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity and there is easy access to all transport
The location for a city is quiet yet all tourist attractions are readily accessible

Room Tip: Higher floors would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of friends who were in Barcelona a few years ago. The hotel staff was very helpful as we asked for a room that was on a high floor and was quiet. At first we were given a room facing the back but the window was small and the view was just nearby apartments. We asked to see a room that fronted the street, it had a larger window and the street noise was only apparent with the windows open. We took it and have no complaints at all. The hotel is very clean, the rooms aren't large but are adequate and the breakfasts were excellent and well stocked even at 10am when it was less busy. Great location as we were able to walk pretty well everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in the Best Western Hotel Dante for 4 nights in October for a family city break. We booked a room with an extra bed as our 16 year old daughter was with us. We expected a sofa-bed in the room. On arriving in the room we found we not only had an extremely spacious main bedroom but an additional room with its own bed.

The bathroom was also very spacious with everything you would need.

The main thing that had attracted us to the hotel was that breakfast was included. We didn't expect much, based on the other TA reviews but I must say we were pleasantly surprised. There was freshly squeezed orange juice, hot bacon and scrambled eggs along with the standard cold selection you would expect. Another nice touch was a Nespresso machine where you could get a decent espresso coffee.

We always found the reception staff very helpful.

We never used the bar area of the hotel on the ground floor as it always looked deserted.

Location-wise the hotel is a 10 minute walk from Passeig de Gracia from where you can get a metro or bus to pretty well anywhere in Barcelona. There is also a train stop for trains which run from the airport. There are plenty of places to eat in the vicinity of the hotel. For tapas, we especially recommend Tapas 24 which is just off de Gracia.

Overall this is a clean, well located, good value hotel which we fully recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_S1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked through priceline so did not know which hotel we would get before booking. However I was very pleased with it being Hotel Dante. It is in a fantastic location. Within walking distance of all of the sites but also metro lines if you do not fancy the walks. The room was of good size. The breakfast at the hotel was exceptional quality and provided a wide selection which would meet most peoples tastes. There are a number of lovely restaurants and bars in the nearby area. They also provide a service for leaving your luggage on your last day so you can continue sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawschelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is very good, very clean, very organised, great food and in a fantastic location. The coffee in the breakfast room was fantastic. A few things let it down though, a souless bar, which looks more like a cafe at the junction just off Bothwell Service Station near Glasgow, bright glaring lights and off putting orange hue, absolutely no ambience what so ever! The hotel rooms however are a good size and the beds were fabulously comfortable, despite being on the main street with lots of traffic, excellent double glazing screened this to silent when we went to bed.
I would like to personally thank Rosa Maria for her lovely smile at breakfast, makes up for the surly, non etiquette reception staff. Also the very particular cleaner who left our room spotless every day, you really should get paid more for what a fantastic job you made! Finally, I would recommend this hotel to anyone probably because it really is a well run unit and very efficient. 5 out of 5 for cleanliness, food, coffee and comfort, but cheer up reception staff and stop hiding behind the desk, smile and say 'Ola' like you mean it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed last week at the best western dante in barcelona

good points. they gave us a midday checkin
the reception arranged an early morning juice cake and coffee at 4.00am

bad points really not a premier hotel
badly designed bathroom
smallish room
poor location

the breakfast really requires improvement.

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room and of which some are much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandraitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#78 of 515 in Barcelona
2,120 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,185 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#89 of 515 in Barcelona
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#98 of 515 in Barcelona
1,247 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 515 in Barcelona
2,293 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 515 in Barcelona
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $88 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing