We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #102 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

just arrived back from Barcelona and hotel dante, fantastic, good location, good breakfast, good service, upgraded on arrival. room clean, spacious, and fantastic balcony on floor 7.

will book again!!!!!

Room Tip: get a room on top floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 197jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review encourages us to keep improving our service. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is located about 4 blocks off of the main street Las Ramblas in Barcelona. It is convenient to the Hop on Hop off bus which I would suggest to all to see some amazing sites. The staff was pleasant and spoke English. There are some restaurants/market close to hotel. I felt very safe and secure. Rooms were modern, clean, a/c, balcony for garden view & free internet access in lobby restaurant. I stayed before and after my cruise. Barcelona is a must for all to see!!

Room Tip: No pool, spa or work out room. We slept three easily.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kruznsuzan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. By the way, we agree with you, Barcelona is a must for all to see. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just back from 4 days spent in this hotel on a leisure break.

As a regular user of hotels on 'business' this one ranks as one of the nicest I have stayed in for a long while, lots of attention to detail and very polite and efficient staff.

A great location in Barcelona, very nice room and as others have stated excellent breakfast being constantly replenished.

Really liked the 'phone down for tea and coffee' service which arrived within minutes always fresh, piping hot and served with a smile.

A nice part of town, just far enough out from the 'hustle and bustle' and some lovely tapas bars and a great pizzeria all within 100yds of the hotel. Our first visit to Barcelona and its a City I would definately recomend, take the open top bus trip for the 2 days, good value for money and you will see what you need to at a pace to suit...(you can buy the tickets at reception for the same cost as on the bus itself).

I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice, peaceful break in a great City...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And thenk you very much for ranking us as "one of the nicest I have stayed in for a long while". Your review encourages us to keep improving our service. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 9 nights at the Premier Dante Hotel in September and were very pleased with the stay. The room was lovely and clean and had ample space, including a smail table and chair and a desk area. The bathroom was large and had a terrific enclosed shower stall. It was air conditioned and wifi was included in the price. We also opted to add the breakfast when we booked and were very happy we had done so. The selection everyday was great, included some hot items, breads, meats, cheese, fruit and yogurt. Juices, tea, coffee and a special espresso machine were also available. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and all but one spoke excellent English. They were willing to recommend restaurants and tours and make bookings for us. We really have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
We had a room at the front, on the main street and although it was noisy during the day, it quieted down by bedtime, other than the odd siren that you would hear in any city. We enjoyed opening the window and watching the activity outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Knightly100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review encourages us to keep improving our service. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

About 10mins walk from Catalunya Sq and the top of Rambla in a safe and pleasant area, some people might like a Hotel closer to the action for those that regard walking and exploring at part of the holiday it's perfect. Breakfast excelllent, staff helpful, clean throughout. A nice touch was the free tea/coffee service in the room, though I ordered it and it required a second call 30 minutes later to eventually get it - we forgave them.

It is certainly of 4 star standard and having stayed at a number of 4 star hotels in Barcelona, it's comparable with peers in the highly rated ranking of tripadvisor. We stayed 4 nights then another 3 at the Shereton Four points (currently ranked 42), the Dante is better in every respect except 2, the beds at the Four points were more comfortable, like they had been made to distribute the weight of some huge person and more importantly for us natural light through the window. Many Dante rooms seem to have a windows looking onto a tiny inner shaft, courtyard would be an exaggeration, only clever lighting and curtains save the room from feeling like a dungeon.

Having said about the safe location, the whole of Barcelona like many European capitals is a mecca for pickpockets and crooks, this is simple in one of the better areas - and to their credit the Hotel advised about risks on arrival, provided an advise sheet and free use of room safe. Many hotels hide the fact which I think is much worse when something goes wrong, as you will find if you read enough reviews. Anyone that does not take the risk seriously is an idiot, as an example we were approached on the steps leading to the Museum/Palace above the plaza Espana by someone asking tourists to sign a petition about providing facilities to invalid children, I thought why not, sounds like a good cause! Upon signing the well dressed girl with friend nearby asked me for a donation, she had a very agressive manner - needless to say I didn't take out my wallet - as I recall it was on the hotels list of scams. My advise is just take care, especially on the beach where we all tend put things down and ensure you have a wonderful time because Barcelonea is beautiful.

Room Tip: Would definitely book again, but ask for a outward looking room with real sunlight if staying more t...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jvwxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for not complaining about our delay in serving you the cofee to your room. We will have soon a kettle service in every room so that every guest can have cofee and tea at anytime. Your review encourages us to keep improving our service in the future.

Thank you too for recommending to other visitors to take care of their belongings while visiting the city. Pickpockets are a huge problem in Barcelona, as in other european cities, and we try to alert all our guests so that it does not happen to them.

We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel is great and walking distance to La Ramblas and other activities.
By cab it cost 5 Euros to the centre of the city. They gave us very good breakfast.
Hotel is very clean and well maintained. The service is excellent at front desk.
I would recommend this Hotel to all.

Room Tip: Great Hotel in the Heart of the city
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. Thank you very much for recommending the hotel to all. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Loved the Eixample area, great restaurants nearby, leafy streets. Quiet room safe area, close enough to walk to attractions but far enough away from the noise. Great breakfast, helpful staff. Nice little balcony, Lots of marble.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bennybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilajoana, Director Comercial at Best Western Premier Hotel Dante, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And your review will help us improving our service in the future. We hope you come back soon.

Please, do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff for anything you might need.

On behalf of all the Best Western Premier Hotel Dante staff, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#77 of 513 in Barcelona
2,101 reviews
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,239 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#40 of 513 in Barcelona
2,286 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#106 of 513 in Barcelona
1,016 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 513 in Barcelona
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $88 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing