We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet upscale area, great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Ranked #104 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto,Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quiet upscale area, great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in a room facing the street on the 6th floor. We were not bothered by street noise during our 2-night stay. Also there was no noise from the hall despite being opposite the stairs & elevator - this was because there are double room doors, one to the hall & one further into the suite just before the bedroom. The a/c worked very well which is rare in European hotels. Beds were quite comfortable & we were able to get the kind of pillows we wanted from housekeeping. As has been said there is no coffee/tea-making facility in the room but there is free delivery of these from room service & we found it was quick & came with cookies as well.

The area here is upscale & there is everything you might need very close: grocery, ATM, drugstore, restaurants. This is not thronged by crowds like the Ramblas so it feels more relaxed & free of the pickpockets that plague the tourist spots.

The desk staff & doormen are really wonderful & friendly & can't do enough for you. We ate dinner in the hotel our first night because we were too tired to go out & it was fine, not exceptional but tasty.
The breakfast buffet was very, very good with every kind of food you could need: yogurt, cereals, fruit, cheese & cold cuts, eggs, bacon, toast, rolls muffins,croissant,juices, teas & great coffee.

We were pleased with our choice of this hotel & would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CdnTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    517
    91
    17
    10
See reviews for
281
457
85
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Got to hotel early in the morning and was able to check in about an hour later. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and all of the front desk staff spoke english. They were helpful in giving us advise on places to eat and what to see. We loved the breakfast buffet which had a large variety of meats, cheeses and fruit. The only negative was the hard (there is a difference between firm and hard and this was definitely hard)bed and the lumpy pillow. We stayed 2 nights and after the first night, I requested another pillow which was just as lumpy as the first one. The hotel is located about 10 blocks from the center of Las Ramblas but it an easy walk and we never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Had a fabulous stay in this hotel, immaculately cleans and rooms larger than I thought they would be. Breakfast nice. Air con kept me lovely and cool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my first visit to Barcelona, beautiful city. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend the Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaftPunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Dante from June 1 until June 8, 2012. Room was excellent, beautiful street view and in excellent shape, obviously recently renovated. Service was extraordinary and location of hotel is perfect with easy access to Metro and walking distance to Sagrada Familia, Los Ramblas, and other sites. Couldn't have been a better holiday and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a street view room, 304 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfngamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Before our med cruise, we stayed 2 nights at the Best Western. There was a large group of us and we were welcomed by the friendly staff who were always helpful and spoke English well. Our morning breakfast was included and the croissants were to die for. The Rooms were large, bathrooms very modern, except for the 1/2 shower door (still can't get use to that European tradition). We were in walking distance to Las Ramblas and the second day took a planned tour with a guide who was able to bring the bus to the hotel. The rooms and hotel were very clean, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers, Oh, did I mention the price was right.

Room Tip: Corner rooms had full shower doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobandgailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Not my first stay here and the first place i checked when returning to Barcelona. The hotel is fantastically placed a short walk to everything really. Many restaurants, coffee bars in the area without having to negotiate Las Ramblas. A single room is larger than your average single but who really cares, you're in Barcelona so what are you doing in the room! Always clean, staff always helpful, definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

i have stayed several times and have found it to be a great experience. only hotel that really remembers me as soon as i get out of the cab. very impressed. love this hotel

Room Tip: have loved every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaflyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#50 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#57 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#52 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#87 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Dante

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Address: C/ Mallorca 181, 08036 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Dante 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Dante Dante is located 10 minutes from Paseo de Gracia and the main tourist attractions. It is a place in the heart of the Barcelona atmosphere with shops, bars and restaurants, avoiding the high traffic of the main streets. The Hotel has 80 rooms, a lounge area / library, 24h reception, concierge service, ironing service, laundry service, a snack bar, meeting rooms, parking, buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The rooms are bright and comfortable and include free Wi-Fi, satellite plasma TV, heating, air conditioning, minibar and safes for laptops. They also have a bathroom with hairdryer. A large buffet breakfast cold / hot, and products for celiacs is served in the hotel. There is also a snack bar serving cocktails, snacks, sandwiches, tapas and a menu with a variety of dishes. The Best Western Premier Dante is located about 25 minutes driving from Barcelona, 5 minutes walking from the Hospital, a 15-minute walking from Plaza Catalunya and 10 minutes walking from the famous Casa Batllo and La Pedrera of Gaudi. In addition, the hotel is well connected by public transport (metro, bus and train) to the main tourist points of the city and the main train station "Sants" (AVE). NOTE: Local tax € 1.21 per night and person for stays between 1 and 7 nights. Not included in the booked rate and is payable at the hotel. Children under 16 are not subject to tax. NIRC: HB 00 20 07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing