We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“January 26-29 '13 Ideal size hotel in good Location”
Review of Hotel Glories

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Glories
Ranked #313 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“January 26-29 '13 Ideal size hotel in good Location”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for an extra long weekend January '13, excelleny location on the main road to the right there is a bus stop (H12) that takes you along to the old bullring shopping centre, at the top of the road to your left is the Monumental metro station & view of the Sargrada famillia which u can walk to in less than 5 minutes. To reach the new Glories shopping centre(head for the big blue/red tower) turn right out of the hotel to the main rd & then left under the flyover which is within 5-10 minutes walk. Yes I did say flyover its the only thing that would maybe put people off staying here as u can hear the traffic at the bottom of the street which can be noisy depending what room your in... The hotel itself is spotless & clean, the rooms are large, I was in a room with adjoining room big enough for 4 even thou there was only 2 of us. There is a tv & fridge in the room but no tea/coffee making facilities which was a bit disappointing, there is a vending machine downstairs in the foyer though.Bathroom has bath with shower & bidet & a good supply of essential toiletries, Breakfast is continental buffet style, tables can be reserved which is maybe advisable as its not a massive room & could be very busy at the hight of summer. All in all I would stay here again & hope for the same room as it has the adjoining room at the back where its quiter.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fijocar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hola Fijocar1,

Thank you for sharing your point of view of the Hotel Glories with other Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments.
It´s very important your information about the bus because recently changed several bus routes.

If you want to be informed about our promotions can follow us on facebook or twitter:
facebook.com/HotelGloriesBarcelona
@HotelGlories

We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Hotel Glories!

Yours faithfully


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    268
    121
    33
    19
See reviews for
108
189
75
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this hotel bed and breakfast. It was perfect for us, the room was very clean, bed comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help us-they were even able to make bookings at external restaurants and when we checked in our request for a certain type of room was "not a problem!" The hotel is only a short walk at a couple of blocks from the nearest metro station, and from there you can travel all over Barcelona very easily,quickly, and cheaply!
To summise if you're looking for a break in Barcelona, you want friendly available staff, good food, clean rooms at an excellent price but don't mind travelling on the metro i'd recommend staying at Hotel Glories.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tashy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hola Tashy1983,

Thank you for sharing your point of view of the Hotel Glories with other Tripadvisor readers, which was also FANTASTIC!
You are very kind of mentioning our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.

Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona. We will be very looking forward to welcoming you!

Best regards


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is situated very near to the la Familia Sagrada and very near to a metro station, so Access to the rest of Barcelona was very easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the free wifi is excellent - available in the main lobby area and in the rooms. The rooms are spacious and the shower was fab! Considering what we paid for this hotel we were very pleasantly surprised with breakfast which was a buffet and included a large range of cereals; fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and cheese, breads, cakes and bacon, egg and sausage. There was a range of fruit juices, good quality coffe from a machine, tea and a toaster available. The staff were very accommodating and happy to move tables around to accommodate groups wanting to sit together. All in all very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Von1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hola Von1956,


Thank you very much for your review, which was also FANTASTIC!

You are very kind of mentioning our staff: you can easily see that they like taking care of our guests and we are very proud of all of them. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.

Whenever you come back, please think about us: you already know where your home is here in Barcelona. We will be very looking forward to welcoming you!


Best regards



Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Near to Major road Junction so can be a bit noisy.
But benefits from being within easy walking of Sagrada Familia and next door to the Bull Ring now a museum.
Easy to find reasonable priced bars and restaurants at road most road junctions.

Room Tip: Dont think you can avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hola Steve D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in making such a detailed review of your stay and we´ll try to improve road noise

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Best regards


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

cosy and welcoming hotel, located next to a metro station, a supermarket and a big commercial center "Glories". very helpful staff. one metro station away from "la sagrada familia".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank sharon z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Departamento de Recepción. at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hola Sharon,

Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor. We hope see you soon in Barcelona.

Best regards

Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a room in the basement and could not identify at the time of booking.
The rooms are very noisy.
Too expensive for what is offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank KaLaeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Departemento de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi Karsten,

Thanks for sleep in the hotel, we hope your next stay will in a high floor, but we don't have rooms under reception

best regards

Dpto. de Recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for two nights prior to cruise. Good location - particularly for Sagrada Familia- with plenty of places to eat locally. The highlight was the friendly and helpful reception staff - they are a real credit to the hotel. Rooms were clean, relatively quiet and ideal for our needs. Just one negative - the mattress was so firm I wouldn't have liked to have slept more that two nights on it.

Room Tip: Despite previous reviewers' comments, we had a basement room. Would happily stay there again (wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recepción H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Glories, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hola GeorgeA1954,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

You are very kind of mentioning our staff. They will always do their best to help you with anything you may need during your stay in our city.

I am very sorry to learn that you was disappointed with the mattress, we´ll try to improve it.

We hope that despite your disappointed with the mattress, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.


Your faithfully.


Raül Jimenez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#169 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#156 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Aston
Sunotel Aston
#367 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#112 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#225 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Aranea
Hotel Aranea
#238 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glories

Property: Hotel Glories
Address: Calle Padilla 173, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glories 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Glories is located to 10 minutes from the Sagrada Familia, for the 22 high-tech area, as well as the Agbar Tower. The National Theatre of Catalunya and the Auditori Concert Hall are just 400 metres away. Direct service to Plaza Catalunya in around 5 minutes. Monumental Metro Station is just 3 minutes’ walk away from Hotel Glories. The rooms all have air conditioning, heating, satellite TV , free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk offers car and bike hire, reserve tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Glories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glories Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Glories Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing