We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as described”
Review of Hotel Adagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adagio
Ranked #312 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 3 night stay. Wanted central, clean hotel for a reasonable cost and that is what we got. Couldn't fault hotel or service provided. Staff pleasant and helpful. Some street noise but would expect that given the location. Always plenty hot water. Bed linen and towels changed daily and bathroom cleaned. Given it is a 2 star hotel, for service and location it is spot on

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GAG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience and objectivity. It is always important for us to know what our guests think. Thanks for helping us and for choosing us, hope to see you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    239
    124
    40
    27
See reviews for
89
204
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is located at a busy street with lots of shopping possibilities. There were no cars allowed (except for taxis etc) most of the time.

The rooms are clean, bathrooms are also nice and clean but both are extremely small (!). There is one very big disadvantage: there is an Irish Pub just across the road and therefore it is very very noisy in the night. We could only sleep through the night with sleeping pills and earplugs !!!

Breakfast is not too fancy, but ok, too!

If you have a good and deep sleep and don't travel with more than one suitcase it is definitly a reasonable place to stay right in the center of Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Musikverfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks a lot for your comments, and we hope to see you again at our establishment. As you say we are in the heart of the old town, perhaps the best location you could find in Barcelona, next time ask for a quite room and we will give you a good one¡¡¡
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bingley
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is second time I have stayed here and cannot fault this hotel or the staff. They are all very kind and helpful; from chamber maids to senior staff!

Good hot and powerful shower. And you get a free drink and tapas on your first night!

Excellent central location; 2 minute stroll to La Rambla, 30 minutes to the beach.

There is a lad from Chile on the bar (don't know may Chileans) who is very helpful and provides good service.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks very much for stay at our hotel again and for your time to write those words. The lad is from Chile :)). Best regards, and we hope to see you soon¡¡¡
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for a family, with plenty of space in the room. Excellent buffet breakfast provided with plenty of choice for everyone. Great location only 30 seconds from the Ramblas, so ideal for getting around town both by foot or public transport. The staff were very courteous and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevfins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thanks very much, we are very happy to hear those words from you. Best regards from all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Adagio is a great budget hotel 2 minutes from Las Ramblas,rooms are small,with small en suite shower,flat screen tv safe,bar and tapas bar,next to lobby,good breakfast coffe rolls postres chorizo!!! excellent,lots to do good places to drink,really is a great central base,to see all the city,bad points(only a few) my room was facing inwards,and you could hear the plumbing when someone else flushed their toilet,wood floors mean if you wear heels you can be heard from below,i dont,my drag years are beyond me! other guests banging doors at 7am was a bit frustrating "silencio!" all in all a great little budget hotel,id go again,loved it ! Thumbs up!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room,i didnt get one :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking your time to write these words, hope to see you again in Barcelona and can to attend you. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have just returned after three nights at the Adagio, which is centrally placed, provides good value and has very friendly staff. Basic accommodation with en-suite shower and breakfast included for a competitive price. Sunday morning breakfast was a bit problematical, as they were short of staff, but overloaded with customers, who were clearing their own tables, and trying to find clean cutlery, milk, coffee etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are very thankful for your comprehension that day and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Best regards from all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmidlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My Fiance' and I stayed in the two Bedroomed Apartment it was very spacious very good furnishings quite new. Everything you needed for your stay. The Breakfast was very nice. Nothing was to much trouble if you needed anything you only had to ask the Staff they were excellent and very welcoming. Any information you needed to know again you only had to ask the Staff they were very good if you needed Maps or Directions. Highly Recommend you stay in this Hotel and We will most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The street the Hotel is in is noisy, but the Location is Excellent you will always hear the noise as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatholidayfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Adagio, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are grateful for taking the time to write these words, that give us encouragement to continue giving our best to our guests. As you remind us, we also remind you. Thanks again for your kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel California
Hotel California
#223 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ingles
Hotel Ingles
#333 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#263 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#349 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona House
Hotel Barcelona House
#286 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adagio

Property: Hotel Adagio
Address: Carrer de Ferran, 21, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#208 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adagio 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Barcelona
Hotel Adagio Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing