We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, affordable, helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regencia Colon Hotel
Ranked #198 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2009

This was a very affordable hotel. The location was great, just a few minutes' walk to Plaza de Catalunya or the Ramblas. Close to public transportation. The rooms were simple and clean. The hotel staff was so helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank upandsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 837 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2009

Convenient location to one cathedral, but all the way across town from the famed Sagrada Familia (which is quiet expensive). The hotel is clean, quiet, and in a safe part of town. Can't ask for a whole lot more!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Returned from Spain recently and our first stop, Barcelona, we stayed at the Regencia Colon. Fantastic location, really, really, really helpful staff, spoke great English, room was big and fortunately for us we got the only balcony they had which was huge, and I mean huge. Stayed three nights and it was great. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and it was nothing but hidden gem in what ended up being the perfect location, most of the city main attractions were within walking distance and the staff was incredible, it was chilly so we didn"t need AC and the noise wasn't really an issue since its Europe after all and noise in big cities should be expected. Would stay here if visiting Barcelona again, overall not an impressive Hotel when it comes to amenities but the location and the staff made the difference.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawton173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel is in a great location, right in front of cathedral and square. Rooms are a good size and attractive with beautiful wood built ins-- the bathrooms are a good size for European bathrooms and stocked with essentials. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was the noise from outside. I asked for a room in the back but all the rooms are front facing the square so it is noisy at night and early morning. They did offer to put me on the 5th floor but it wouldn't have made too much difference. I wanted to keep windows open and A/C off but not able to do so but, with windows closed and shutters down it does help muffle any noise. With this great location at a really good price and helpfulness of staff I would definitely put up with the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Clean... friendly/helpful staff... great location... quiet! Wi-fi was weak.. had to go to sister Hotel Colon next door to get bandwidth. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchernack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We didn't stay here, but stopped by on our walks around the city three different times to sit at one of the covered tables and have a sangria. In our opinion, this place had the best sangrias out of any other place we visited.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Mitmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#216 of 515 in Barcelona
1,053 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#179 of 515 in Barcelona
1,494 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#71 of 515 in Barcelona
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#111 of 515 in Barcelona
772 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#117 of 515 in Barcelona
995 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#131 of 515 in Barcelona
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regencia Colon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regencia Colon Hotel

Address: 13-17 Sagristans, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#159 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $86 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regencia Colon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regencia Colon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regencia Colon Barcelona
Hotel Regencia Colon Barcelona
Regencia Colon Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing